November Rugby Internationals (On the sesh with the Goys)

What’s The Puke’s avatar all about?

Hopefully Darcy’s day is finished after tonight good servant but his time is up.

Tyrone Howe wouldn’t have had hands like McFadden in the build up to that @myboyblue - great finish by Kearney Jr

Sorry just saw this now. Was on UPC channel 140 not that that’s any use to you now. Thought I’d mentioned it earlier but might have been a diff thread

Decent game. Springboks just too strong. About seven lads off injured they kicked the shite out of each other.

I’ll give him that, but its still quite marginal.

Excellent from Darcy, we’ll miss him when he’s gone.

Ah lovely, he’s finished the game off now single handedly :clap:

A real Tyrone Howe finish too :clap:

The commentators were in awe of O’Driscoll throwing the ball through his legs this evening.

That seems a like a fairly easy skill to accomplish seeing as American Footballers do it without fuss in almost every play of the game.

Was this a groundbreaking moment for Rugby tonight?

[quote=“Fran, post: 858853, member: 110”]The commentators were in awe of O’Driscoll throwing the ball through his legs this evening.

That seems a like a fairly easy skill to accomplish seeing as American Footballers do it without fuss in almost every play of the game.

Was this a groundbreaking moment for Rugby tonight?[/quote]
1-It was Ryle Nugent and Tony Ward
2-Comparison with NFL incorrect as NFL comes from standing start with little or no danger of contact in starting position during snap. Also in NFL the receiver is always going to be behind you so no need for any awareness or vision of your surroundings.
3-It was BOD.

Nice try though but you oversold it. Less is more.

[quote=“myboyblue, post: 858875, member: 180”]1-It was Ryle Nugent and Tony Ward
2-Comparison with NFL incorrect as NFL comes from standing start with little or no danger of contact in starting position during snap. Also in NFL the receiver is always going to be behind you so no need for any awareness or vision of your surroundings.
3-It was BOD.

Nice try though but you oversold it. Less is more.[/quote]

Groundbreaking it is then

Irish team for Sat named:

1. Cian Healy
  2. Rory Best
  3. Mike Ross
  4. POC
  5. Dev Toner
  6. POM
  7. SOB
  8. Heaslip
  9. Reddan
  10. Sexton
  11. McFadden
  12. Marshall
  13. BOD
  14. T Bowe
  15. Kearney

Subs: McGrath, Cronin, Archer, McCarthy, McLaughlin, C Murray, Madigan, Henshaw

Good to see him mixing it up - really giving lads like Reddan, Marshall, Henshaw, Toner, Archer a chance

Toner, McFadden :rolleyes:

is big izzy playing?

Who did you want him to pick, the englishman McCarthey?

Will Australia be doing a war dance again like the compromise rules? The Prods will shit themselves.

Nah, they sing Waltzing Mathilda.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sEtiIqyh1rk

“a bloke knocking off a sheep and killing himself”

NZ in for a try after 1.45 at twickers.

Pitch in Cardiff is a disgrace. Valleys up by 10