Npower Championship 2012/13

Great to see another British manager in the top flight :clap:

Dougie Freedman must feel a bit of a numpty now.

After Deeney was the ball go into the net in the dying seconds against Leicester to seeing it going inches past the post, I guess you could say that is the circle of life.

Dougie was a Palace legend, to do what he done beggared belief. Special mention for Curtis there, super Curtis Fleming.

Given the choice of a Club like Palace in the BPL with Ian Holloway or QPR with that 'Arry cunt, Iā€™ll take Palace every day of the week thank you very much.

Lovely scenes with Damien Delaney there :slight_smile:

Heā€™s on target to become the most successful Crystal Palace manager since Attilio Lombardo.

A poor match overall, but as the man himself would put it:

[FONT=arial][SIZE=13px]ā€œTo put it in gentlemanā€™s terms if youā€™ve been out for a night and youā€™re looking for a young lady and you pull one, some weeks theyā€™re good looking and some weeks theyā€™re not the best. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi. She wasnā€™t the best looking lady we ended up taking home but she was very pleasant and very nice, so thanks very much, letā€™s have a coffee.ā€[/SIZE][/FONT]

great winā€¦who else would you want taking that peno but Philips with his experienceā€¦almuneya nearly saved it in fairnessā€¦Zaha is going to be some loss to palace next seasonā€¦

I always feel sorry for the team that came 3rd in the Championship when they donā€™t make it to the EPL. Particularly when they were so close to automatic qualification.

I also think that Halloway is an outrageous prick.

That was a quality penalty in fairness, pretty much unstoppable

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecity, post: 778011, member: 24ā€]I always feel sorry for the team that came 3rd in the Championship when they donā€™t make it to the EPL. Particularly when they were so close to automatic qualification.

I also think that Halloway is an outrageous prick.[/quote]

Have you see the documentary done on him? Seemed like a lovely man. He has the country bumpkin thing, sure, but he came across as an absolute gent in that piece. Some craic between him and the daughters with their deafness. He nursed his wife through cancer as well, I honestly dont see the animosity towards him to be honest.

+1. An alright sort.

Heā€™s grand when heā€™s not acting the tard alright. Last time he was in the EPL though, he seemed to think his weekly press conference existed for him to come out with some ā€œhilariousā€ routine that would be all over the TV for the weekend. It started to grate after a while.

That doesnā€™t sound like ā€˜an outrageous prickā€™ which is how he was described. Like I said, the country bumpkin thing can grate but hes far from the worst at that sort of shit, Mick McCarthy is a cunt for it too for example. Holloway is a very decent sort behind it all and comes accross that way consistently.

Ah yeah, I agree. I wouldnā€™t call him an outrageous prick at all. Think I said earlier, he comes across very well and quite intelligent when he just talks normally about football. Hope somebody has a word in his ear about the ā€œrantsā€.

Great chance for Palace to set a Premier League record and get relegated for a 5th time next season.

I find myself agreeing with MBB here which is odd. Think Holloway is alright. Far worse out there and at the back of it all heā€™s a decent sort.

This could be worth a watch, nice bit about the Brighton dressing rooms situation in there too

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6mJcW7cDhc