He fairly laid into Galway last week alright, canāt wait to hear the fat biffo fuck now.
Possibly, possiblie not.
sure āheā does
How much would the likes of Hunter and Horncastle get for their guest segments on Off The Ball?
A banana Iād say. They are both on the new BBC 5 live European football programme tomorrow night. (Well Gunther is anyway)
Do guests on those radio shows get paid?
Would the likes of Tony Cascarino actually get paid for his spoof on the Last Word?
What benefit would it be to the likes of freelancers such as Horncastle or Hunter without remuneration?
Profile? I donāt know.
I canāt imagine youād get much for a guest appearance on Off The Ball
They are both pretty established at this stage, not sure what they could gain from a muldoon audience.
The thrill of listening to their own voices, allied to the fawning adulation on twitter.
The chance to talk down to those mongs presenting it. The Leicester lads did the right thing last week and simply ignored them.
Good old Johnny Gilesā¦like listening to your favourite uncle
He was talking some shite last night
Every night.
My highlights from last night:
Himself and Billy Bremner could play a 1-2 no bother and take half of the oppositions players out of the game. Players these days are just not able to do that.
Heās never heard anyone else talk about positional sense.
Itās impossible for a player to increase his speed of thought and Fabregas cant express himself properly in English.
Running off the ball is a special talent and rarely seen amongst Premier League players (Santi Cazorla excepted)
āWhen the ball is out of play, you come aliveā
Was my favourite phrase of his from last night
As opposed to, when the ball goes dead, good players come alive.
Johnny said last week that Cazorla is the modern day player most similar to himself
Poor Gilesy. Heās coming towards the end of the cycle for āgoodā pundits:
New, finding his feet but displaying his knowledge ->
Developing a strong reputation, considered ground breaking by some ->
Almost universally respected, regarded as the definitive voice by many ->
On the wane but held in fond regard and considered a national treasure ->
A rambling laughing stock.