Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 1)

Great. Ye can make some really funny quips about ‘the real capital’ :roll_eyes:

:rofl::rofl:

Was just chatting to a very great friend there. One of the Galway u20 first team is from his club. Nice lad, was back training with the club minors the day after the kk game.
Anyhow, his da informed my pal that he saw the young lad trying to put a sticker with his name on it on a water bottle before a match.
“Do the county board not provide you with a water bottle?”
“They do, but it’s 13 euro”
I doubt that’s an issue in Dublin or Limerick.

“They do, but it’s 13 euro”
I doubt that’s an issue in Dublin or Limerick.

No need to doubt. Its not

13 quid for a fecking water bottle? One thing not supplying your own players. Another thing trying to actually rip them off.

Surely the supermacs guy could provide a few ?

You can ask the question to one of our Hydration Logistics Co-ordinators

Stephen Lucey?

It’s a bloody disgrace, the cream of his County being treated like this

Same with my kids soccer team

expensive but worth it

It is a thundering disgrace. The entertainment and joy those lads have brought the county. The time, effort, talent and sacrifice, and it’s 13 fcuking quid for a water bottle.

All gaa suspended from the 27th on

Minor Semi finals and Leinster U-20 final and AI final postponed. Feck it anyway.

Correct, Id expect anyone representing their county at anything to be treated with respect at all times, especially our young

FFS

Limerick have a deal with Ballygowan and Energise

The term nowadays - “our hydration partners “

Eeeek

Sounds like a cracker @Halfpipe

In fairness sligo won the last quarter 1-2 to a point so ended up alright. Pure shame empowering the yeatsmen