Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 1)

How the hell can the gaa stand over fixing this for 3pm and have the senior semi final throw in half hour later.

They could have just made it all ticket (even if they charged under 16’s a fiver, i dont think anyone would have said a word)

Instead they’ve made a fuck of it and some people might stay away now.

Its on at half 1 mate

Sorry, I thought it was all ticket (as you would expect) Thats nuts.

Some atmosphere in store tho.

Unreserved seating too like 2013. You’d want to be there at 11.30am to get a good seat.

To be fair 2013 was absolutely amazing with the ground full 90 mins before throw in and not even a bit of music to keep the crowd entertained. Different times.

Thats true.
Id say theyre wont be many elderly people at it either with the seating arrangements and the auld virus still circulating.

Badly organised is right.

Match goers are soft as fucking shite nowadays.

Lads what is the situation like on the ground in Kilkenny? Should we send in the army @peddlerscross?

This is much better than playing in front of a quarter full Croke Park

Fair play to his dad.

Fine crowd there to be fair to both counties

Offaly doing a Clare on it and missing a lot of scorable chances early doors

Offaly doing all the hurling

Overplayed the fuck out of that

Isnt it mighty seeing the white sliotar being used.

Number 9 for Offaly there won’t go through the match without pucking the head off at least one fella

Yet to fully flow, but a good, honest contest.

Offaly bringing more to the battle so far

They are, but Tipp are more economical. Offaly seem to need 3 chances to return one score. Tipp are picking theirs a bit more tidily.