Naoise is a tough listen.
Thatâs fuckin stupid, even for a 16 year old.
Score in this?
I was just about to say Niland has had a quiet enough game. And that was his 5th from play apparently.
KK 0-14 GY 2-19
Cork v Galway
Clare v Kilkenny
In the semis
Lads, in u20 do the Leinster champions play the Munster finalists, and Munster winners play Leinster finalists?
Leinster Champions on the 1st attempt. Ref kept it somewhat competitive. KK were lucky it was only a 12 point beating.
A welcome addition as far as Iâm concerned.
Niland belying his years. Speaks like a 30 year old senior player. Big future ahead of him. Thats a star studded Galway Minor team.
Came across as a grand young fella. Not easy with all the hype.
Said nobody ever.
True true. Maybe now they are competing in Leinster in these grades might mean they become more than one hit wonders underage.
There is no A/I semis in the 20. Two provincial winners meet in final
Had thought this originally, just making sure in case they changed it again!
Well done to Galway Minors, an excellent team.
Three bad Kilkenny tackles. As someone said, the second one was a stone cold red card at any level.
I wouldnât give a red for tackle 1 and 3, Hurley was high but both Galway players dropped into the high Hurley. Terrible tackle technique.
Second tackle was horrendous.
Am in full agreement with you there. Have seen a red card given for likes of tackles 1 and 3 â but a yellow one, by the rulebook, sufficient.
Tackle 2⌠Correct on horrendous.
Was told the other day by a man who would know that this Galway group played this Kilkenny group three times at U15. Galwayâs aggregate winning margin? 78 points. So Kilkenny are improving a bit.
Straws, of course.
Yeâll be batin them by the time they turn senior.
The split season has thrown the superstar Galway minorâs natural inclination to lose the run of himself by Race Week completely off-kilter