Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 1)

1 16 in 25 mins wowza

Conor Whelan v Limerick. Can he do it?

Another soft goal…

Brian Ryan has done a great job with these lads.

Full back in awful trouble.

Great going forward but not so well set up when being attacked.
Why try and bury the opponent and leave your fullback line utterly exposed?

Ah jaysus, our little fellas won’t have a fuckin hope against this lot.

[QUOTE=“Bad Winner, post: 1001555, member: 2406”]Great going forward but not so well set up when being attacked.
Why try and bury the opponent and leave your fullback line utterly exposed?[/QUOTE]
You score one we’ll score two.

That was quite an awesome 30 minutes of Hurling from the Limerick kids:clap:. I was told this Galway crop was thought to be above average too but it’s always hard to know with our lads, some of them look like they don’t know which end to hold on to the hurley. Limerick haven’t given them an inch and some of their scoring has been sublime

This isn’t over yet. Minor games are notorious for sustained periods of dominance by either team and Galway will get a run at some stage.

Limerick need to keep the same intensity against the wind and approach the second half is if it’s 0-0 to 0-0.

Paddy O’Loughlin is in bother if Galway get more ball into Whelan.

Ronan Lynch is tearing through them like a Sherman Tank though. Superb.

Ye should move into Leinster like ye’re seniors , that way ye would always know what ye’'d have at AI semi stage

The Wexford lads don’t want us:(

Cunts.

@dodgykeeper on the hill there!

Going to be a bad day all round on the 7th Sept.

Ridiculous piece of control skill and vision from Cian Lynch just there. He’s also getting a lot of hooks in all over the place.

Breen must be worried reading all these Cian Lynch posts

Whatever about your seniors your minors will never want to puck a ball again afterwards.

Is that Donal commentating? Telling us the competitiveness is gone out of the game and Limerick are able to be playing and doing tricks with the ball -no, just Cian Lynch.

Freestyle baby