Official All Ireland Minor and U20 Hurling & Football Thread (Part 1)

Its currently being discussed by the reps on snapchat.

Tipp on the verge of beating Cork in the Munster semi. Bit of a shock as Cork were highly rated.

All over.

Tipp 0.23
Cork 1.16

Cork are our bitches.

Werent they 6 point up at one stage? :open_mouth:

Hopefully Dublin can finish the job on saturday. We need a total annihilation to see if there might be chage.

Disappointed for the young lads who i believe are a great bunch and also John Dwyer and those bit best thing to happen really overall for the overall betterment.

Bizarre outlook eh?

They were 5 up after 5 mins of the 2nd half.:ronnyroar:

Jaysus.

I was at it.

Tipp much the better team. Cork keeper Collins - is he a brother of the U21 and senior goalie? - made a couple of great saves in the first half. It was even Steven for a lot of the half before Cork got a fortuitous goal just before the break after the Tipp keeper spilled a high ball in.

Cork tagged on a few points on the resumption and led by six before Tipp totally took over. Fired over point after point. Essentially an eleven point swing (no goals, just points). Kehoe and Dā€™Arcy impressive in the half forward line. A sub came on at half time and fired over four or five points. He was fouled for another pointed free too. Dylan Walsh is the chaps name.

Cork had a smashing player corner forward called Jack Oā€™Connor but he was almost a one man forward line. Heā€™d practically no support. Cork were poor overall. How the fuck can you have as many players and clubs and consistently be so bad at underage?

The Cork County Board top three honchos were sat in the exact same spot as for the u21 game on Tuesday. Frank was in the middle tonight though. :smile:

Seen Christy Cooney, Bob Ryan and ā€˜The Rockā€™ walking out at full time. Faces like thunder.

All the big guns left in the minor hurling now - Wexford, Dublin, Galway, Limerick, Antrim and Tipperary.

I was very surprised Dylan Walsh wasnā€™t starting. Heā€™s from the same club as the manager and was in unreal form for their seniors recently

We are now the england of hurling. The pressure is too much.
Having thosr gobshites on the sidelines is intimidating and wrong.

Any of the Cork lads play well?

The goalie, the full back (who was the captain and did a decent job on neutralising Fairbrother), Beausong and Oā€™Connor were Corkā€™s best players.

As I said before, we used to fear you.

Outscored 0-14 to 0-3 in the final 25 mins according to the examiner. Must have been destroyed in the middle third for that to happen.

People had got used to the fact that unrated Cork teams donā€™t just win All-Irelands out of nowhere anymore. But itā€™s a bad sign when highly rated Cork teams are getting turned over like that.

There was no reason for them to be highly rated. Next yearā€™s group with Sheehan and Gunning on the age were much better rated, although no doubt theyā€™ll fuck up as well.

Losing the habit of winning.

Minor Semi Final Laois 1-15 v Offaly 0-6

Beano back in Croke Park on Leinster Final day. Hup.

Kildare beat Meath in the other semi final tonight

AET and Meath missed a penalty in ET.

Meath beat Laois in the first round. Theyā€™ll be seething.