Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2010 Thread

Totally over blown if i remember correctly.

It was good to see a marque forward like himself standing up for himself, again if i remember rightly, he was getting an awful time that day from the Offaly backs.

You tend to have a different opinion on it Kev when Galvin does it though…?

Personally I thought Forde was bang out of order that time. I don’t care how rough the backs were treating him you don’t stand on someones head.

Ah Kev, you can’t stand on someones head, anyway Matty did it by accident…

Lads a bit of perspective please, sure yer man was only from Offaly.

He’s from Kerry.

Perfectly ok to stand on a Kildare fooks head, but I’d be in agreement with this apart from that exception.

:smiley: Sunday in Killarney, shur its what June is all about. Unfortunately I’ll be in Nowlan Park this weekend, would have loved to have gone down. Given the weather it’d be some day in the Stadium.

Ah Fitzgerald stadium is a great place to watch football.
Just a pity I’ve never seen the team I’m supporting win there and we also got annihalted in the schools final there after drawing with them the week before.

thinly veiled " I went to a cbs school & i blame that for my poor standing in life"

Ah its set up for a cracker. Kerry are definitely favourites, i could see them winning by 4 or 5 even. I have good word that Cork won’t be taking any chances whatsoever on injured players. Lynch and Nick Murphy are out, Canty is very doubtful, Miskella is 50/50 and Ciaran Sheehan is also struggling. The word from Eire Og is good though, and i expect Sheehan to be ok. Aidan Walsh getting through tonight is huge, as options are thinning out.

Cadogan was back training last night, but its expected Jamie O’ Sullivan will mark star, and Cadogan will be kept back. O’ Sullivan has come from nowhere and didn’t even make the Sprioraid Naoimh Senior team in 6th year, nor could ever even play a year ahead of himself underage. Unbelieveable for him to be where he is. He’s good on big men though, this is the ultimate test.

I’m not bull shitting when i say this, but if ye ever get the chance go to Kil;larney from saturday to the sunday night of a Cork-Kerry game, its serious craic. Not as mutual respect as the Tipp thing, but good craic nonetheless.

Would it be easy get tickets to this game in Killarney?

Absolutely no bother. Whats good about the Munster championship last week and this week for Tipp and Kerry games is that all GAA people go, and there is still a buzz, and they are “nearly full”, but not quite, so there is comfort. The back door afects the lesser games badly, but these ones its actually a good thing for most followers.

They were on sale on Ticketmaster earlier in the week Pikeman, and the Kerry CB has them going on sale today, from Killarney, for what its worth to you. A wonderful occasion, no doubt about it.

Just a heads up, the weather isn’t supposed to be great this weekend. Rain given for Saturday and possibly again on Sunday, so if you are going to the games, bring your ponchos.

Kev, how do you know he was getting a tough time from the Offaly backs? Were you at the match?

I saw Forde play against us down in Wexford Park. Michael McGuinness was marking him and doing a reasonable job. Michael is a gentleman and just marks his man but Forde was giving him loads when he would get a point. No need for it.

I think even the Wexford lads would admit that he has a nasty, petty streak in him.

He is as fine of a forward as I have ever seen though.

Mahy’s antics in Club games are well known. There’s a streak to him. Not the first, won’t be the last.

Runt, I thought we were meant to be getting a heatwave?

For the last 3 years the June bank holiday has been a scorcher. And the summers have been a wash out afterwards.

Here’s hoping it rains.

hmmmm. could be a plan in the making there alright.

That’d be Mahy. All geniuses have their flaws though it seems.

The Offaly backs were dirty cunts that day but still no need to do what he did-tis in the past now anyway.