Louth looking good at half time. 0-14 is good scoring.
Louth taking up Down and Sligo’s baton and running with it. A performance full of pace, power, passion, precision but certainly not piss from the Wee county. I look forward to seeing them play on Leinster Final Day for the first time in 50 years.
Ah great stuff from Louth after 3 quick Kildare points. Pace and quick thinking was the key. It’s amazing what a bit of quick thinking will do for you in Gaelic Football. It’s a belter of a match. Typical world class Leinster championship fare.
Louth have expanded their second half repertoire to include three extra Ps - panache, persistence and positivity.
The baldies are coming.
You won’t get a better game this year. 'Mon Louth. A Louth - Wicklow Leinster Semi-Final would be good for football.
This is as good a game ive seen in a while. this is how football should be played
Divison 3 teams leading the way today . On this form Wexford should stroll past the dubs next weekend B)
Brilliant stuff from Louth, must be the best day for football in the county since they beat Cork in the 1957 All-Ireland Final. 1-22, what a score. Great shooting from Shane Lennon, Andy McDonnell, JP Rooney and the other lads I’ve never heard of. Where the fuck did that come from? Did anybody even consider these lads before the championship? I know I didn’t.
Take that you shower of flourbag cunts.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
A super evening of football with emphasis on the basic skills rewarded in a big way.
Great point on Division 3 there, padjo - I was thinking the exact same thing earlier. That said, I thought Division 3 was shite this year and have said so on here over the past while. :lol:
Louth-Wexford in Drogheda was chronically bad but that was February so fair play to them - they’ve come on in leaps and bounds. We’ve played them very regularly over the last decade in league and championship and I would have said they were fairly shit with the exception of Paddy Keenan, who’s a class act. The rest of them stood up and were counted today though. What about the Kildare full back line though? :lol:
I only saw the end of the Sligo-Mayo game and it seems Sligo well deserved it - I never expected that result at all; again, I reckoned the gap between Division 1 and 3 would be too much. Well done on calling this one, Kevin.
Commiserations to Ronan Sweeney on this evening’s loss - that man is Celtic to the core. Here’s a picture of Ronan and his Celtic tattoo:
http://www.hoganstand.com/Common/NewGallery/kildare_vs_laois_09.jpg
I missed the Sligo v Meath match but i heard it was a great spectable. I watched the second match though, Louth v Kildare, and it was great stuff. That’s how football should be played. Take note Ulster football teams.
Sticking with my prediction of Monaghan reaching the Ulster Final, I’ll go with them on a 1-10 to 0-12 scoreline.
Cork to beat Kerry by 6, 1-14 to 0-11. Cork’s need to win in Killarney for the first time in 15 years is greater thanm Kerry’s need to go through the front door.
A bizarre sequence of events means full back Darren Hughes will play in goal for Monaghan. Shane Duffy is injured and sub keeper Sean Gorman left the panel this morning. Must have been plenty of banter this morning from master banterologist Banty.
It’s a wet Sunday in Belfast but it’s seriously exciting Ulster championshp fare so far.
Stevie from Killeavy is the go-to man, the fulcrum. 4 points from palyt in 18 minutes. Tommy Freeman doing similar damage at far end.
Paul Hearty pulls a Brendan Cummins by plucking Conor McManus’ effort from above the crossbar. But show the fucking match cameraman. Please.
Rory Woods about to make his not inconsiderable presence felt.
Banty has been as ruthless on the line as a South Armagh sniper. And it’s working. All Monaghan at the moment. Paddy O’Rourke’s famed tactical awareness will be put to the test now.