Just reading back on the last couple of pages of this thread and I have to agree with this summation.
Kev claims to have inside knowledge on what Paul Galvin says to Noel O’Leary in every match they face each other. He also guesses that the reason Derek Kavanagh caught Gooch by the throat is because Gooch has become mouthy and Kavanagh reacted to this.
Also you’re right. Gouging is not be tolerated. Didn’t see any of it going on in Cork on Sunday though.
Spot on. Mystic Meg wouldn’t be brave enough to claim Kev’s psychic powers.
He knows what Galvin was really thinking, he knows what Cadogan was really thinking, he knows what Kavanagh’s motivation was, he knows what Gooch’s thinking was.
He also know’s what the rest of our motivations are as well, being able to look into our souls through his computer’s monitor. Incredible stuff.
its fairly common knowledge at this stage, i’m not claiming anything many many others have mentioned, maybe it hasn’t made it all the way up to Leitrim yet, give it time. It in fact was first heard by another player. If you read the whole thread you have seen other members have heard about it.
WTB - Yourself and bandage continue to make stuff up that i apparently said. The only thing i said anywhere near your last comments was that i got the feeling Kavanagh saw Gooch and thought this little sneaky cunt isn’t getting away today, and caught him by the throat. Not appropriate behaviour by any means, but thats the impression i got. Said nothing about what Galvin was thinking, or Gooch.
Anyway, its all irrelevant now. Galvin got what he deserved, but Kerry still won, bottom line.
Do i have to show it to you again . I never excused Kavanagh, in fact i said i wouldn’t have argued with a straight red, and i repeat, if it was me i’d have boxed him. Now is that clear enough for you?
Thats not excusing him you moron. I was guessing as to why he did it, musing you could say. I never excused it. I often wonder what drives Galvin to be such a scumbag. He’s still a scumbag at the end of the day.
Kev, in fairness to you, you argue your point, even if it is mental. But could we, for the love of jaysus, leave out the “I have it on good authority” or “I know someone close to the panel who said…” shit. It really fucking annoys me.
None of us know who said what to who, so could we please stop trying to justify positions based on what someone who claims to have inside knowledge said that night to our dads in the pub during the Sunday Game.
Anthony Tohill sitting in judgement - hilarious
MBB - Galvin is not someone I would associate with dignity after the disgrace of 2008. I don’t think there’s much dignity involved in taking his 8 weeks “like a man” according to the Kerry Co Board Chairman. Its a tactical retreat and an intelligent one. He’s a great player, but he seriously needs to cop himself on. I actually can’t believe Jack O’Connor has let it go this far.
Please don’t condone what he did to Paddy Russell, any suspension he got that time was thoroughly deserved.
This suspension, however, is not.
Kev, can you confirm what you have heard that he actually says to Noel O’Leary about his brother?
I mean what can you actually say about that sort of a situation? Does he say the same thing each time?
down tyrone could be a good game if tyrone play ball instead of being a negative shower. id say coulter could be in for some rough treatment smae goes for martin clarke.
they have both had tough games to get here so lets hope its good one, ulster football needs it to escape the negativity associated with it.
Re the replay of laois and meath, i feel loais found ou tmore about themselves than meath did the last day, will be close again but the meath defence isnt great, is crawford back does anyone know?
No, different things i believe. “Hows the brother hanging?” was one.
Count, i didn’t start this shite, it was fellas freaking out over Galvin getting what he deserved. Its quite noticeable the Kerry lads have backed off big time since the suspension.
Anyway on Down-Tyrone.
Tyrone will be favourites, but only slight in my eyes. Tyrone faded badly against Antrim and i think if Down stay with in a couple of points with 15 to go they could pull it off with their running game and fitness. Its noticeable how much Tyrone are talking up how fit they are, i think they might be slightly worried about it.
I can see Tyrone going out to blow them away early and demoralize the Down lads. Tyrone have the better full back line, but i think their half line isn’t going great, and Clarke, Huhges and the boys could cause a bit of trouble to them there. Ambrose Rodgers is back which is a big boost, but Dan Gordon at full forward, Benny on the wing and Clarke in the corner, i’d suggest its a dummy team.
Tyrone are full strength more or less, so its set up for a cracker. Tyrone to scrape home having gone well ahead and holding on near the end.
I went for a Monaghan v Down Ulster Final before the championship and I’m sticking with Down, just about. I think it will be really good match, there isn’t the needle between them that a Tyrone/Derry or Down/Armagh clash might have. The replay two years ago was in that vein, Down won it 1-19 to 0-21 in a classic but fell completely flat afterwards. But I think they’ve a serious amount of football in them and it just needs the right coaching team to bring it out on a consistent basis. Jmaes McCartan has excellent back up in that regard from Brian McIvor and Paddy Tally. Down by 2.
laois and Meath have named same teams for Saturday but Laois will be making 2 changes at least. I expect O Loughlin and Tierney to start, most likely at the expense of Cahillane and hand pass Billy. Giving a good day, I can’t see Laois losing this. Laois by 2 or more.
I didn’t see the first game between them, but before it i would have gone for Meath, comfortably. I’ll say Meath by 3-4 as Laois have obviously got their act together but i expect Meath to improve as the year goes on.