Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2010 Thread

We’re boring?

Kev, you’ve excused Kavanagh based on a whim. You ‘assume’ that Kavanagh was reacting to something. This is fanciful and biased.

Yet Galvin deserves to have the book thrown at him for putting his finger in Cadogan’s mouth.

Nah, it doesn’t tally up. I think both of them were dealt with fine by a good referee and that should have been the end of it.

For continued infringement. Do you not understand it? Its kinda like a points system for driving. Look at the driving before the points system for example, you keep speeding and using your phone and your off the road. Back in the old days fellas would do things if they knew they’d only get a month, and do it every year if it didn’t mean missing a big game. Well i, and most reasonable people, believe that a player needs to miss something big if he continually brings the game into disrepute. In sport certainly something in the same season needs to be looked at, to say anything else is ludicrous.

As well he started that by hitting Cadogan a punch in the mouth in the league, get your facts straight. I don’t believe you really believe that every old discretion should be wiped, because only a fool would say that, and a fool who never played sport. It would create a huge amount of indiscipline. I think your a gobshite stuck up your own hole on certain matters, but i don’t think your a fool.

Its funny, but your more biased than i am on anything to do with Cork and Kerry such is your hard on for the Animals.

Just because i am biased doesn’t make me wrong either. If it was a series of silly yellow cards you’d have sympathy, but the man is a scumbag on the pitch, so he’ll be treated as such.

Will you admit it was the referees worst ever game? He was awful. I never defended Kavanagh, your adjusting what i’m saying again. I said i wouldn’t have argued at all with a red, surprised he didn’t get something and if it was me i would have hit him a box.

Put it this way, Galvin and Kavanagh stay on, Canty goes off. That really makes no fucking sense at all to me at all.

I have said it many times, the discipline system isn’t great, but its not as bad as some like to make it out. Its the referees, their head men and the inconsistancy thats ruining football, because, and this is clear to me, alot of teams are trying to play the game properly nowadays.

The refs are poor overall, the umpires and linesmen don’t have enough power and are generally weak and the way they are assessed then is a disgrace. I’ve heard Referee coaches say “never let the game flow”, “never explain to a player what he has done, he should know”. I could go on, they are power hungry muppets who don’t in a lot of cases understand the game.

Its astonishing to see someone could be so myopic on a subject. I can see Galvin’s flaws, but to completely dismiss the blatant scapegoating of him that is being carried out is sad to see.

Yet again Kev resorts to personal insults instead of discussing the matter at hand. We’re all bluffers and gobshites who are stuck up our own holes, of course Kev, because you are always right, what were we thinking.

I prefer to see the best GAA players in the land playing the game, tough, hard and fair. Unfortunately there’s a body of people out there who refuse to allow this and will do whatever it takes to ruin our game. It is these people who are happy with the injustice that has been carried out this week.

I also spare a thought for Pat McEneaney a referee whose altar I dont bow to as readily as many others, I must accept is hugely respected in the game, he has been cowed into dealing with a matter, he had already felt he had handled satisfactorily. However big brother is watching now, but only those games he sees fit to watch.

He makes himself the goat, nobody else. We’d all like to see the best players be hard and fair and tough. Galvin is in fact the very best player these days, but he can’t discipline himself. What he did was way out of order Sunday, he’s not being made a scapegoat, he did it. The reason it keeps coming up is HE KEEPS DOING IT. Paul Galvin, nobody else, this scapegoat shite is stirred up by Kerry people for sympathy.

If it was isolated i’d say one month or one match. But the fact is, and none of ye can get away from this, its NOT isolated.

Maybe Derek Kavanaghs excellent record helped him, i don’t know but only the ref and CCCC can answer that. By the way, they look at every game, they have a guy watching every game, seeing if any incident needs re-looking.

MBB, you are stuck up your hole on all things Kerry related, maybe its some sort of inferiority complex or you wished you were a Kerryman or something, but your more biased about them than your own county. Unless of course your Billy Sheehan.

You openly admitted you don’t like Cork people, all of us, so why should any of us take anything you say any way seriously.

Well the whole ‘ah shur he only stuck two fingers in his mouth and had a feel, shur that’s not even a yella’ bolloxology is a dead give away. If you played you’d know that if some cunt started gouging and didn’t get sent off the little shit would be well in for some collective punsishment for the entire game - gouging is unacceptable, always has been, always will be.

Gouging :rolleyes:

Derek Kavanagh is a scumbag and a liability Kev, stop suggesting otherwise. His ill-discipline was another reason we didn’t win, the fucker was destroying the Kerry midfield.

Gouging :rolleyes:

Anyone who has played to any level has had worse than that done. Anyone.

Now now, just because you’re the kind of spindly little fuck that spends his entire underage GAA career on the bench doesn’t mean you get to pretend at being a GAA hardman on the internet. :wink:

A Laois mullocker would say that alright.

Again, the Cork person feels the need to make it personal. Its disappointing that you couldnt just sit back and analyse the game instead of seeking to pin your ills elsewhere, there’s a lot that could be learnt from Sundays game, as there could have been from the drawn match. It seems you’re unwilling to do so from either.

Turenne is now projecting his Galvin rage onto others. Perhaps he was anally gouged and has never recovered.

It’s all they can do now they’re beaten. Their Galvin rage has exposed for the bitterness it is,

One thing must be said here about Paul Galvin. The man is no saint on the field, he plays it tough and takes his fair share back, but the dignity with which he has taken this kicking, again is to be commended. If only others could carry themselves as well as he does.

I look forward to seeing him in action again soon.

Whatever about kev, Turenne’s carry on in this thread is totally out of character and shows how blind Cork people are on this issue. Completely disproportionate punishment and the ceaseless whinge from the Cork fans ever since the game ended wn’t serve them well in the eyes of neutrals. Take your beating for fucks sake.

Dignity, i nearly fell off the chair.

WTB - You and alot of other Clare people have been bitter ever since everyone realised that the way to beat Clare was to be as fit and strong as them, as you’ll more than likely have more hurling.

I happen to think we’d be as bad as Clare and Laois at football if we didn’t have a bit of bitterness about us. Its what makes us tick. :smiley:

Turenne - Kavanagh is playing well, no doubt, but i wouldn’t be laying the defeat at his door. Thought there was some poor decision making both on the pitch and on the sideline. If Daniel Goulding was playing for Kerry he’d never be taken off, he can get goals. If we are going back to McMahon and Kavanagh though i fear for us in CP should we get there.

cork people are strange.

Goulding wanted to come off as far as I could tell, presumebly he got a knock, he was right in front of me in the second half and spent half his time staring at the bench. Otherwise I doubt he would have come off so early. If Kavanagh wasn’t such a hothead he wouldn’t have gotten such a pointless yellow and then subbed before he got the line, he was one of our best players before he was subbed. With Walsh and no Murphy it was a big blow to our midfield when he went off imo.

They are. They’ve ruined another thread on us here.