Official All Ireland Senior Football Championship 2011 Thread

Interesting fact: he got his two front teeth knocked out with a headbutt in a nightclub about 6 weeks ago.

Is he a bit of a scumbag Runt?

SAS

Na he wouldn’t be. The kellys are all tough men, but wouldn’t be scumbags. Stephen has done sone serious dirty things on the pitch in his younger days. James is more interested in acting the tough man but then throwing himself on the ground at the slightest touch, or to qoute RTT as he caught him by the scruff of the neck " get up off the ground you diving cheating cunt"

saw the 2nd half of kerry vs limerick today

its embarrassing for the likes of runt etc that play bogball that they cant get a game for limerick- they must be absolute retards if these retards are the best that this ounty of retards can produce

Kev suggesting Cullen for corner back is just wacko stuff.

Brennan - he’ll always be a worry but was one of Dublin’s better players last year on a consistent basis
Nolan - hasn’t done much at county level to suggest he’s much more than adequate
Flynn - didn’t rate him that highly but his performance as a sub against Tyrone was utterly key to the winning of the match - second only to Bernard Brogan IMO and it showed he has a vital role to perform in the Dublin team.

MBB on McGeeney:

Utter shite. Tell us about Kildare’s four years previous to him taking over and judge whether he has been a success or not. If anything they were near the bottom of the pecking order in Leinster.

I didn’t, as pointed out subsequently it was a typo.

MBB talks a wide range of shit, but this “show me your medals” craic is particularly nauseating. He also has a very poor understanding of modern football and its methods so its best not debate too much.

It’s understandable Cork people find “show me your medals” talk nauseating. Being next door to the Kingdom can’t be easy.

This reminds me of the time Joe Brolly was in the company of a few of the great Kerry team of the late 70s and early 80s. Brolly made a point that some of the Kerry lads didn’t agree with and was bluntly told “What the fuck would you know, sure you’ve only one All Ireland” !!!

Sorry mate but at the end of the day its all about medals. Simple as that.

Best wishes today Sid. Go easy on us

We have more All-Irelands than anyone overall Dancing baby, believe me its not an inferiority complex. This is Cork we’re talking about. :stuck_out_tongue:

Outside of that its is also just pure raw ignorance for them to go on like that, and disrespectful. Individually he may have been as good a player as any of them.

Its more the fact that he over uses the phrase and is forever trying to leave us with an impression that he is some former star player with a bucket load of medals.

Its not all about medals either though IMO.

Limerick very poor yesterday, I wasn’t surprised by that but I was very disappointed by what seemed to be a complete lack of any plan, we weren’t winning any kick outs so we just kept belting them out there hoping against hope. Gallagher has been tried at fb time and again he’s a half back. How he was left on donaghy so long I’ll never know.
Kellys brother was poor.
Midfield was rotivated by a very poor Kerry midfield. When Collins got the right type of ball he did alright if he had a donaghy type beside him to pop him ball he’d be vey dangerous.

Let’s hope Wexford’s Brendan Murphy and his Meath colleagues can keep this up. An entertaining game this - two tough, committed teams and there’s a sprinkling of good quality even if the overall standard hasn’t been brilliant.

Trims Benny Murphy has gifted 2 points now.

Not sure what happened there. Red card for Brian Farrell after an off the ball incident. :blink:

Just as Geraghty was about to be introduced too but now they’ve held off on the substitution for the moment.

Christ, Syl Doyle is a fool. What he classes as ‘striking’ is rather amusing. Remember when he was linesman in the Cork-Kerry semi-final a few years ago and he recommended a red card for Donnacha O’Connor the time Aidan O’Mahoney jumped on the ground. The only time I’ve seen him award a deserved red card was to Appendage in a club game in Wexford some years ago.

Wow. Geraghty goal disallowed for square ball. Controversial indeed.

This is great stuff.

Shame to see Meath suffer at the hands of a controversial goal incident.

Karma is a bitch.

Kildare’s fitness from their kickboxing, rollerblading, use of space hoppers, swimming, gymnastics, yoga, tractor pulling, judo and boxing seemed to tell as the game progressed. They’d be genuine contenders for the whole thing if they had 3 or 4 more good footballers.

You forgot about them building their own gym.