With the financial doping City have carried on I always thought they would end up dominating and maybe they will but looking at them tonight they got mugged off for their £650m spending
I agree. I was condemning bringing on Jovetic over Dzeko.
Joe Hart has been in stinking form this season. Best goalkeeper in the World? He’s not even the best goalkeeper in his club. Awful for Sterling goal at weekend and again tonight. Nice hair though
If they survive the upcoming days and weeks without sanction, the summer could be interesting.
That Pantilimon lad is beyond shit
The highest paid sports team in the world,apparently. Average wages 100 grand a week!
clamped i am, mugged off good and proper i was.
a tap in from two yards out and then Joe Hart beaten at his near post,
There is some egg on the face of the critics of Wickaham and Demba Ba now, great to see the return of the old fashioned English center forward for two of the great traditional clubs , even if one is a black, African Moslem
[ATTACH=full]1183[/ATTACH]
I watched some amoumt of sport last night
6pm israel cup semi final Maccabi Netanya 2 Maccabu petak tikwa 1
8 30 pm semi final 2, ironi kiryat shmona 2 Hapoel Be’er Sheva 1
10-30pm EPL red zone man city / sundireland - palace / everton at the same time flicking to el classico
11-30pm euroleage quater finals Game 1 - Emporio Armani Milano 99 Maccabi Tel Aviv 102 ( OT)
all this while writing the minutes of a task force and ignoring my wife and child
The EPL won hands down for drama, cant be beat
If it happens… Brendan Rodgers will have mugged the world off.
They are a club steeped in failure and it is a hard legacy to shake but another £200m on players during the summer should have them competitive enough again next season.
[QUOTE=“the man himself, post: 932615, member: 1766”]That Pantilimon lad is beyond shit
True but I think the point @Scrunchie was making was that he’s the best keeper at City
If I was an Arsenal fan, I’d be seething looking at that
All the talk about Chelsea and United’s wage bill is higher-they must have some amount of shite on huge money there.
Are there transfer fees in baseball?
Money in football is interesting in that once one player gets paid then the rest of the team and the league somehow get paid pro rata or by reference to it
I can see why very top players get paid big money (same in any industry) but the wage inflation seeps down to average players on average teams. The fact that Tom Cruise gets paid a lot of money doesn’t mean a bit part actor standing opposite him gets paid some proportion of that.
I read somewhere that some 20 year old reserve players in United and Liverpool are on 10-15k a week and have never played a first team game.