Official TFK GAA Coaches Corner

jesus GIF

no need to kill a man like that :rofl:

He fouled the ball at 0:11 seconds I reckon - changed hands

One of the most often called fouls by spectators that isnt actually a foul.

Moving the ball between the hands is a foul ?

No ways called more often than ‘STEPS!’

AKA howmanyfuckingstepsforfucksakeref

Or the fella who goes ‘3, 4, 5, 6, ah for fuck sake ref’

Rule 1.4 d.

Mulligans goal against Dublin a good example of being able to change hands but ita not a foul. For years people still call changing hands a foul when it isnt. “Showing” the ball is another one aul lads love to call a foul.

DJ Carey cunts and their steps. Throw in hurling is growing in stature too, although at least with that most of them are throws.

1.4 (d) - it’s rare enough the ball stays in contact with the original hand

The hand pass is another one that’s let go.

I’d say shane is great Craic. That fucking Twitter handle and all

Is 3 turns a foul? Where a lad with the ball moves left then right before deciding to go back left …Used to be blown by refs years ago .

To an extent yes, as its likely more than 4 steps are taken. What is the killer there tho is the interpretation of rule 1.4a above there - the time taken to take 4 steps is considered over carrying. So if you stand still with the ball and dont move, you can be blown for overcarrying. The turning itself isnt a foul, the steps/time taken is

Can’t begin to imagine the sheer amount of bollox that would be spoken here.

Is your man Talty not an absolute cowboy of a fella? Dunno if I’d like to be involved with him

The Performa Sports fellas seem like morons too

:sob::sob::sob:

Posting screenshots - No context to them at all. GAA Twitter, folks

There isn’t one of those cunts worth saving from a house fire

The last reply though. Calling it like it is.

I was on the Velvet Strand, Portmarnock, for around 90 minutes this morning and it coincided with an underage GAA team (around U16) doing what looked like a team-building/army boot camp type session. Think it was Portmarnock GAA club itself based on the black and yellow training gear. They were carrying tree logs, rolling tyres, running while holding weighted bags, doing belly crawls to the water edge and then adjusting to front planks and they’d get soaked by the water coming in if they couldn’t hold the position and collapsed down. Some absolute fucking idiot “coach”/“leader” screaming abuse and cursing at them throughout. “Get up off your fucking knees” and all the rest of it. A load of mentors observing and all seemingly ultra serious about it. I felt sorry for the kids watching these gobshites having a power trip at their expense.

#AttitudeMatrix :sob::sob::sob::sob: