I heard 2 cases over the weekend of coaches who have switched codes over the winter, 1 gone from managing an intermediate football team to an intermediate hurling team and another coach gone the other way. It seems anyone can get a job at all from some desperate club as long as they have a going rate and a thick neck.
Hurlers go mad for a few football drills, look at the Limerick boys and that coach fella
Nasty nasty stuff of a Tuesday.
I thought layering might mean getting the spine of the team right first then go from there?
I dont think it can be underestimated the importance of getting the right players in the right positions and leaving them at it.
Get your full back/centre back axis right. Get lads playing off each other in the forwards with a bit of chemistry.
Too many club teams rip up the script after a bad result and end up going around in circles. Clubs with one county man might play him anywhere from centre back to corner forward depending on how the previous game went. Team selection from beginning to end of season can be a move the deckchairs exercise.
I’m going to make a balls of this old saying but it was once said that if you can’t get your best 15 on the field, make sure you can get your same 15.
The pool must be small enough , lads happily married with families wouldn’t have the time or interest to be gone every other night to coach the shite out of a lad.
Harsh. Ye had no problem bringing them up to train your coaches.
Ye?
Lads, this is a new type of drill, take a look and see if it could take off in gaelic football circles. It has it all, soloing, handpassing, running, bitta scanning, some layering. The lot. I cant believe it hasn’t been done before now.
https://twitter.com/YearOfTheMurph/status/1760003596089995567
Of all the ‘coaches’ spoofing on twitter, that chap is right up there
The worst I’ve seen and called it out previously. Basically all he’s got going is nice graphics and videos of the absolute basic of drills.
He’s been popping up on webinars and all now as soon some sort of guru.
It’s actually beyond belief he has that solo relay up as a video above. And 40 people bookmarked it
Who’s paying these cunts?
I realised elite tipping services were a scam so i stopped paying them. I’ve just subscribed to some of these lads. If you pay the elite coaching circle member ship you get a reversable coaching bib that says bainisteoir on one side and coach on the other AND a set of flattened robber cones with motivational phrases on them.
Look at the list of lads he’s tagged. Fucking hell.
Big day for our lads playing at half time in Croker on Saturday. Im thinking of starting out with an inverted W in the forwards when pressing the opposition kickout then layering into filling the poles on the counter and getting ball into inside forwards with gap passes, bush passes and the key red box pass.
@peddlerscross Whats the deal with U/12.5?
https://twitter.com/WattyGrahamsGAA/status/1760048733096444193
I hope you had your u12’s layering into those cunts ye were playing
I can take this one. U14 is the first proper age played up here. Up to that you play according to what class you are in at school, so u12.5 is lads in first year of secondary school and last year of primary school. No repeating years at school here and everyone starting the September after they turn 4 makes it all run smoothly enough.
Ah, thats quite interesting.
That’s the job, load of protective parents not starting young lads until they are 5.5 now which is mental in my book.