You know female athletes regulate this shit right?
WTF?
Have you never seen a tampax ad?
She looked gassed very early whatever was wrong with her. I was wondering if Holm had broken her jaw with the way her mouth was hanging wide open after three minutes. Wonder if she’ll pace herself better next time or if she’ll just have a better idea of how to get the takedown.
Roundabout 0.35 Rousey predicts exactly how she will be beaten
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1hmfzFh56Vo
And Joe Rogans reaction to the knock out
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=25&v=Nu5Px81YKUc
Cathal Penred has retired from MMA. So he’s no failed in Rugby and MMA.
If a lad on roids can’t make it in Rugby or MMA then he’s fucked.
surprised* that this thread is not going into overdrive with the big fight at the weekend. Hype over McGregor seems a bit down in comparison to the last time in July when he was supposed to fight Aldo.
In fairness to McGregor, as much as I dont particularly like or watch UFC or MMA shite, he really knows how to sell it and drum up attention. He is a really good character, and I think that’s all he is, a character. All a show for the cameras, and it absolutely works for him. Saw this video on facebook and thought it was hilarious.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LY7r-DwtjD8
He is a pure wind up merchant, he’d fit right in well here in a debate with some of the lads in this place. He’s obviously a good fighter too or he wouldnt be where he is, but I’d imagine he will do this charade until he milks it for all his worth.
just saw the fight is at 4 or 5am or something ridiculous, so I’ll just wait for all the clickbait sites on Sunday morning to get the highlights of it.
*not really, most people dont give a shit about gay wrestling “sports”
I’d say most people are just tired of the hype at this stage. As much as McGregor comes across as arrogant Aldo comes across as a whinging cunt.
McGregor’s been inside Aldo’s head since he beat Brandao in Dublin and his ego isn’t ready for such a serious challenger to his throne. Expect the toys to be thrown out of the pram after the fight if McGregor wins, which he should.
I doubt I’ll bother getting up at that ridiculous hour to watch it either, barring a bout of the fear.
“I heard I slapped him on the back of the head, I didnt. I put my hand on his neck and I bent him over”
Fuck it, say what you like about him, but he’s outstanding at self promotion. Good luck to him.
The Irish Times seems to have appointed Ken Early as its UFC correspondent, which amuses me. Think he’s been at McGregor’s last few fights in the US to report on them.
Sure they have to justify his salary somehow.
Smart move from him though, a trip to Vegas every couple of months and an easy sport to report on.
Not a sport. The paper of record should be ignoring this gimmicky shite.
And the added bonus of watching a load of Irish morons make eejits of themselves.
Have we come up with a definition of sport yet or are we just ruling as we like it?
remember hearing one of their podcasts when he was discussing it. He isnt a fan or anything, so it seems like more of a piss take to be sending him. for the promotional video of the fight, he was in the background watching McGregors last opponent (Mendes?) and was getting a load of abuse online from McGreogors fans for 1. being at Mendes’ training and watching him, and 2. for not looking enthusiastic enough and looking bored watching it.
I was in Vegas on Honeymoon, not an all-inclusive package mind you, when the last fight was on.
The McGregor fans are basically made up of the same ilk as Dublin fans that frequent Hill 16 or Irish soccer fans (from Dublin) - basucally clueless and on board some bandwagon despite the fact that they know neither the destination nor the point of origin .
you go to vegas for stags mate,not for honeymoons
Maybe he married his mate
mcgregor looked like shit
Only if you marry a fucking rubbish woman that you can’t have a bit of craic with.