Only the 2022 National Hurling League? Only the Allianz 2022 National Hurling League

It’s tweeters that come up with those names.

These are not unusual names in the South West (Iarflaith in particular). Carthach is historically a common name in the Ring Gaeltacht.

What about Sneachta and Uachtair Reoite?

An odd comment from someone who pretends to wear his Irish heart on his sleeve at every turn.

The club All Ireland for Ballygunnar and this league win is interesting. The club All Ireland will give Waterford confidence - and rightly so. Back in 2016 everyone in Limerick did genuinely get a lift from Na Piarsiagh getting over the line.

Waterford have come a long way from the hidings they took from Limerick in the Munster championship round robin in 18 and 19.

The opening two rounds of the Munster Championship are actually really intriguing.

Limerick will play Cark away. Then we have Waterford at home. Waterford have Tipp first up at home in Walsh pk.

There is the potential there for one of Limerick or Waterford to be very close to being out of the championship before the start of May which is insane.

Its unlikely, but I’m sure the minds will be seriously focused prior to throw in on Easter Sunday.

I wouldnt rule out Tipp bursting Waterfords bubble the first day in Walsh pk. The more I think about it. An ambush there could well be likely. Limerick similarly will need to be on it. Its a game Cark will seriously want to lay down a marker on

It will be a hostile athmosphere and Cark will be looking to make amends big time. Clare then are very much goiing under the radar. They will be in the mix bigtime as well.

It is genuinely hard to pick the 3 teams to get out of Munster as things stand. Outside of ourselves of course. :muscle:

What about them?

His dad is Niall Daly, a hurler of note himself in the 80’s. No relation of Growler Daly AFAIK. Jack Prendergast is a nephew of Growler however

He is indeed. Made his living in London for years.

I’m full of oddness.
The Waterford wagon is circling.

I’ll take it you are not letting yourself get giddy yet?

I was surprised it was only Waterford’s fourth league, for some reason I assumed ye had more than that. A national title is a national title in fairness.

It also clashed with a very grumpy 15 month old’s bedtime. I spent more than I would like of the first half sitting in a pitch black room whispering “shhhhh shhhh shhhh now” into the darkness.

Fair summation. Clare despute all the trouble in the background have performed well undef lohan and shouldnt be written off. Tipp cant be ruled out either. Any team can top munster and any team can finish bottom. Going into the last round i expect all teams wkth a shout of getting through depending on results of that day

Don’t see it Tipp Clare is a dead rubber they’ll both be beaten by WD LK and CK

I wouldn’t be getting giddy just yet.

Let’s not get carried away with the rope a dope shite we watched tonight. Joyce will be center back for the championship, Kk and the brains trust should pack it in if not.
Mellirick won’t be mid field either. Coleman instead maybe.
They won’t win the all Ireland cause they just aren’t tough enough, they will take a scalp or two though

Interestingly only 4 of Waterford’s starting 15 against Limerick in the 2019 league final started tonight against Cork.
The new players in like including Daly, Kiely, Montgomery, Prunty, etc all bringing a physicality , pace and size which that 2019 league final team lacked against what was a comparitvely massive Limerick team.

Gleeson, Barron and possibly Daly to come back into the team as well.Cahill deserves huge credit for building a squad around power and pace with hurling at the centre. Time will tell if they can finally take Limerick the distance

Surprised a half a tribesman like yourself wouldn’t consider Iarfhlaith a real name

I would be very surprised if Tipp bet Waterford.

I wouldn’t be remotely surprised by Cork beating Limerick. We have been poor over the last couple of months and will need to switch it on against a team who have had two weekends of extra match practice. Albeit today’s game makes that task less daunting.

You are dead to me.

I can see one of them taking a scap tbf. Close games at least. My prediction is a Limerick Waterford final (either one will beat the other and top, one with 4/4 and the other 3/4) tipp cork and clare with a win each and third will be slipt by scoring difference

Wilm be interesting. Waterford are much closer to Limerick than they were last August. Are Limerick still at that level? Is the gap closed enough for Waterford to step up? Winning is a habit and Waterford are deserved league winners.