Only the 2022 National Hurling League? Only the Allianz 2022 National Hurling League

Heā€™ll walk all over every cunt come championship.

Some lunatic with a headband on for a league game

He put the first sideline over with his right and the second with his left. That takes some doing

Some amount of gowls behind the panel

I thought we played fairly well tbh. At this stage of the season, itā€™s all about improving week on week, and that was a million times better than last week.

Plenty of good individual performances, I think we were always likely to run out of steam in the last 10 and the red card just made that more apparent.

Galway were clinical, took their scores well, seemed to work them that bit easier from midfield.

I think Limerick were lucky English got away with dig early in the half.

Hard to fault Limerick though, fought well throughout but conditions donā€™t suit the inside forwards

Happy enough with that from a Limerick perspective.

Onwards and upwards we go.

Limerick v weak in midfield tonight. We Ragged enough second half .

Encouraging from Galway. Getting the blend right is the challenge but lots of material there.

Huge improvement from last week for Limerick. Lots of very decent individual performances but CONā€™s showing the major taking from it, thought he took a big step in the right direction tonight for himself. The freedom at 11 suits him actually. I donā€™t think heā€™s suited to 10 or 12 currently at all.

Hopefully WODā€™s injury isnā€™t serious.

Thought Galway were very good, theyā€™ll be there or thereabouts when Liam is being fought for.

Yeah, he needed a performance tonight for himself and he delivered. 4 from play and a couple of nice catches.

Would agree that heā€™s suited to 11.

Finn excellent, Kyle had some great distribution, Gillane was very lively. Backs in general did well despite conceding 0-27. Hego was playing well pre-red. Flanagan stepped up when down to 14, and Reidy did a lot better out at HF.

Midfield was a concern, DOD did make a big difference when he moved out, had been quiet at HF.

Couple of wides from Adam but his movement was very good. Thought he could have put the head down for goal for the one in the left corner.

Adam will be fine, no fear of him.

Iā€™m told he was referred to twice on the TV commentary by Ger Canning as Richieā€™s younger brother, which is going to be a huge shock to both himself and Richie.

:joy: :joy:

We need to target the likely relegation playoff against Offaly now

That might soften duignans cough

A grand february league game with a bit of cut to it but will have no bearing on the summer. Galway and Tipp are in rebuild mode and wonā€™t be contenders.
Young Oā€™Neill finally producing a performance for the seniors but will he be able to reproduce that in the heat of championship?

Those cunts kept us down in 1B two years running iirc.

Iā€™d say he might as Galway might. Both hopeful but doubtful

Happy enough with that from a Galway perspective. Some of the older lads seemed to have a new lease of life. The two Cooneyā€™s and P Mannion especially. The hard work for Shefflin is finding the right younger lads to fill in the rest of the team. He has a pile of youngsters to work through when you look at who was involved tonight and who wasnā€™t from NUIG and GMIT. And a couple in UL. Some work still needed on how the ball is delivered from back to the front. If felt like Whelo was being marked by the entire Limerick full-back line at times and in fairness to him he kept them occupied. Was isolated for long spells though. The mix in in the full-back line is still completely up in the air outside Daithi. Early days but it looks like Shefflin might be able to knock some serious work rate out of them.

Donā€™t think Limerick will be too upset. Sure didnā€™t they lose their first 3 league games last year. Kiely will be happy enough with Oā€™Neill emerging as another option. And another big fella to boot.