This generic OTB lad has the whatsapp driven demented this morning. Hope you all enjoy.
Some are calling it "the greatest piece of horseplay of all time". pic.twitter.com/d0i7CZsYEO
— beatupmymenweek (@seagullsafterya) April 11, 2025
This generic OTB lad has the whatsapp driven demented this morning. Hope you all enjoy.
Some are calling it "the greatest piece of horseplay of all time". pic.twitter.com/d0i7CZsYEO
— beatupmymenweek (@seagullsafterya) April 11, 2025
He absolutely sent it.
Sounds like decent craic if you didn’t have to watch golf during it
Who is he
TNH
Golf is complete fluff although the Ryder Cup opening morning tee shots are unmissable, for example. I’ve really matured as a poster in recent years & I’m all for personal preferences…within reason. But nobody with a semblance of sense or judgment can take golf seriously as a sport. That in turn is why you couldn’t take Joe Molloy seriously as a sports broadcaster. Anybody whose main “sport” is golf is surely for the watching. Anyone who would actually sit down & watch golf for 4 days must have skeletons in their closets. Transfixed by these fat white slacks wearing cunts hitting a ball unimpeded & without being tackled…that ginger lad on OTB should be arrested & questioned about unsolved historic crimes.Fucking golf & trying to put it up on a pedestal & comparing it to actual sports irritates me. Didn’t that grassing cunt from Offaly say the other day that McIlroy or Lowry winning at Augusta would be Ireland’s greatest sporting moment? There will actually be people whose mood will have worsened last night because Rory McIlroy’s round crumbled. People who would have woken up feeling a bit down because of it. I’m so wound up right now & getting angrier as this post continues. I think I’ll have to end the post now.
A TV chef?
What do you think has happened to Paul Kimmage in recent years?
He obviously made it his life’s quest to bring down Lance Armstrong. Then he wanted to bring down rugby.
For a short while he showed signs of becoming normal, attending championship matches with Dublin involved and going for pints after them with his new best friend Joe Brolly.
But now golf is all he seems to think about or cover. He can’t hear a bad word about it. He doesn’t care about, say, Saudi involvement in golf.
It reminds me of when David Walsh, hacked off with cycling and football and athletics, wanted to cover nothing but rugby, as if rugby contained a superior, more upstanding class of man in all aspects.
Kimmage’s nouveau obsession of golf is the same. It’s like Mammy wanting to send her son to that posh school because “oh they’re all nice boys with good values at Gonzaga”.
Ewan went completely mad because he tried to copy Kimmage but didn’t have any of the credibility or talent.
Kimmage always had mad tendencies but he wasn’t mad.
Has he now finally gone mad?
Yeah, very astute points. Kimmage is clearly gone off the reservation. It’s like every six (6) months or so there’s an ad: “Paul Kimmage gets inside the head of the real Rory McIlroy/Paul McGinley/Shane Lowry/Padraig Harrington…read the 12 page interview in this week’s Sunday Independent.” Then it’s that shit style Kimmage uses where he transcribes the full conversation they have, including Kimmage himself reading extracts from previous interviews with them. “Here’s what you said when I interviewed you after you missed the cut in Troon in 2013…” It’s golf like. Fucking golf.
I was at a show last year with Kimmage on it.
He said he’s giving up and retiring. He was pushed on the Saudi involvement in golf and basically said to the interview to go fuck himself that he had heard him covering soccer recently.
It actually reminds me of when Steve Collins became obsessed with polo. A better class of person.
I think Kimmage thinks he’s like Norman Mailer or somebody, except covering golf rather than boxing.
Now, I like Rory, but he’s only “interesting” because he seems somewhat normal and obviously shits himself time and time again under pressure.
You aren’t going to undercover any Robbie Coltrane in Cracker type stuff about him, or any of the other fellas.
It’s all a bit Canice really.
Although then Canice turned out to be pretending to have cancer and was robbing people’s money left, right and centre, so I guess you never know.
Michael Douglas’s character in Falling Down summed up golf.
Not only is golf his main sport but rugby is his second which will rile quite a few on here. He actually said recently that he’d choose the Masters in Augusta over any other sporting event or competition. Incredible when you think of events like the World Cup or Euros.
Will O’ Callaghan from OTB? It sounds very much like something “JD” would say. But he’s very obviously not from Offaly. I’d say JD gave up sport at the age of 12 but still considers himself a connoisseur of all things sports.
His failure to bring down Athenry Bord na NÓg was the tipping point.
No idea I don’t know have I ever seen him before
No Lowry himself but we’ve all moved on & I continue to wish him well.
How does anyone work with that “JD” fella and not punch him into his fat face? Constantly interrupting.
He’s got quite a few fans on here
Are we all meant to love golf now lads? I’m going to have to do some serious cramming ahead of the water cooler tomorrow. McIlroy with a puffin to win it at the last would be unreal.
Greatest achievement by an Irish ‘athlete’ begod. Just as well Lowry didn’t win it.