Outstanding headlines

A guaranteed weekly top prize of 10k seems unusual as well?

Inside job

I’m amazed at that, seems ridiculously high.

Sells a lot of tickets I’d say

They’re scant on the detail on the amount of tickets sold or amount brought in per week in that article, but you’d imagine they haven’t been caught out up until now so it must be big numbers.

The suspects are…MBB obviously followed by Wooly, Psycho and the County Board.

We need to start with a list of the winners, and perhaps more intriguingly the list of promoters who’ve also won prizes. Sounds like they get a grand a go :thinking:

An 11k guaranteed jackpot prize every week is nuts. It would take a GAA club lotto the bones of a year without being won to hit that.

We have two €10k pots on the go in our lotto at the moment, and the third up to 6k now I think

In Drom when the jackpot is won it resets to 1k. Goes up 100 euro a week then.

Apparently it was won twice in 2 weeks a good while and the winner of the 2nd week was asked would if they would decline the prize as they struggled to pay out

:roll_eyes:

Are these lottos not all insured?

How’d you mean? Normally a club lotto increases gradually so the increase should be more than covered by sales.

That COE won’t pay for itself

We go again lads

What the fuck :joy:

Either there’s a serious number of tickets sold or somethings gone seriously pete tong with the whole thing

https://www.garda.ie/en/about-us/specialist-units/criminal-assets-bureau/

They’ll start re-patriating all the lads that joined Parnells soon

One of the Oirish tabloids this morning about the Irish ISIS lass in Syria.

Main headline: Jihad Enough of Irish Fellas

Sub headline: ISIS bride detained in Syria