Parenthood - worth the hassle?

Shit film

:lol: :clap: :clap: :lol:

Talking through your hole as usual

I love it. The kid called Cool, Steve Martin’s last great movie (except for Bowfinger), Rick Moranis, the kid eating the dots. It’s got everything.

Having a kid is the best thing I’ve ever done. And I’ve done shitloads of good things. I just put her down after the late night feed and she just wanted to play. Kept smiling and gurgling at me while preparing a superfart all at the same time. It was epic.

Is it true that the Mumps can sterilise a fella?

Dungeon with this. The use of the word “hassle” in the thread title when referring to procreation says it all about briantinnion.

GSH is obviously a jaffa,kids are well worth it,id give my own life for mine any day of the week

Are you and your family often engaged in hostage situations MF?

what nonsense- this isnt a one size fits all situation-some people have kids some dont want them, nothing worse than someone with kids preaching to people that dont want them

Very good. :clap: :lol:

Spot on as usual.

its perfectly sensible for a man in his twenties early thirties to have no interest in having children. Time moves on and your view changes from no interest to no harm to wouldnt it be great. its a very natural progression in my view.

I can confirm this has already happened Tinnion.

Too right. I would not say I’m “anti kids” but I don’t feel the need to spend my 30s and 40s and 50s wiping snots off jumpers, meeting lame ass dickheads at schools who want to know why my kid is putting out cigarettes on some other kids face, having kids coming back to me wanting to ‘do drama’.
Anyone who talks to me about their kids for more than 10 seconds gets told to button it.
I’ll break it down from what I see.
There are people who want kids and thats fine and they want the whole bullshit that goes with it like standing around scout halls and junior soccer camps and spending every weekend for the next 20 years looking after a kid (as I’m sure there will be 2 or 3 if there is 1). Family cars, familys always coming to vist and my favourite! going out to dinner once a month but no matter what you wear you still smell of vomit. I know this because I can smell parents a mile away when I’m in Chapter 1 on a social night out.
Then there are people like me who like to spend the weekend doing whatever I want fishing, hunting, kayaking, watching sport, drinking and generally doing all the stuff that a man is brought up to do.

Sadly there is the 3rd type, who have kids cos they think it’s cool or cos thats what they think they need to do and those poor bastards are fucked.
I enjoy telling them this fact on a regular basis as I decide whether to hit town on a Friday or fuck it I might just head off to london to my mate and go on the lash there.

I respect all parents who shut the fuck up about their kids. The deal is that I won’t in turn give them the details of the 30 minute shit I had to punch out earlier and the various stages I went though during that turmoil.

Yours in carrying a grand and my passport around with me cos I’m free from the shackles of children,

:clap: :clap: :clap:

GSH 1 Balbec/Massey 0

Wonderful :clap:

Thinly veiled “I am not the marrying type” post there from GSH[quote=“Garda Sean Horgan, post: 633669”]

Too right. I would not say I’m “anti kids” but I don’t feel the need to spend my 30s and 40s and 50s wiping snots off jumpers, meeting lame ass dickheads at schools who want to know why my kid is putting out cigarettes on some other kids face, having kids coming back to me wanting to ‘do drama’.
Anyone who talks to me about their kids for more than 10 seconds gets told to button it.
I’ll break it down from what I see.
There are people who want kids and thats fine and they want the whole bullshit that goes with it like standing around scout halls and junior soccer camps and spending every weekend for the next 20 years looking after a kid (as I’m sure there will be 2 or 3 if there is 1). Family cars, familys always coming to vist and my favourite! going out to dinner once a month but no matter what you wear you still smell of vomit. I know this because I can smell parents a mile away when I’m in Chapter 1 on a social night out.
Then there are people like me who like to spend the weekend doing whatever I want fishing, hunting, kayaking, watching sport, drinking and generally doing all the stuff that a man is brought up to do.

Sadly there is the 3rd type, who have kids cos they think it’s cool or cos thats what they think they need to do and those poor bastards are fucked.
I enjoy telling them this fact on a regular basis as I decide whether to hit town on a Friday or fuck it I might just head off to london to my mate and go on the lash there.

I respect all parents who shut the fuck up about their kids. The deal is that I won’t in turn give them the details of the 30 minute shit I had to punch out earlier and the various stages I went though during that turmoil.

Yours in carrying a grand and my passport around with me cos I’m free from the shackles of children,

Isnt GSH married?

Cracking post by the way. Each to their own in this life.