Paris Olympics 2024

A quater final defeat. Plus ca change

A glorious defeat. We must have had 80% of possession. NZ had 2 attacks and 2 scores.

Hugo was absolutely woeful but Hugo was the losing of the match imo.

The “possibility of horseplay” has been reduced to unlikely

We’re still in a quarter-final tonight against Fiji?

Correct, but Fiji are one of the best in the world and apparently have got their act together.

There is a tough enough qualification criteria I’m pretty sure. Think it is based off under 19s, 20s and 21s performance in the European and world championships during the Olympic cycles for uefa countries.

They made a complete hames of that you’d have to say. They could have even taken the kick and left NZ needing 2 scores.

The lad trying to take the quick penalty three times threw everyone else off it and he emptied himself. Pure white line fever. There was no rush after the first one.

Ireland did grand when they kept the ball away from Keenan. He was solid shite otherwise. That knock on on the line. Fucking hell.

They’ll surely bate these Fijian fellas?

They’ll need to go back to a dark room and go through some Fiji Film and see what they can develop.

Hopefully a clear picture emerges

They should have done this…but I don’t know have I ever seen anyone doing it in sevens

Would seem like a lack of rugby IQ so

SA 14-0 up against NZ near half time

NZ beaten by the Boks.

Ireland shit the pot badly

Is Dupont not playing now?

France managing fine without him

Until they weren’t

Dupont showed him class last two minutes then