Paris Olympics 2024

The makeshift catwalk as wet as the floor of the jacks in CP’s (RIP) in Galway back in the day when all these tunes were being played.

They are whackin out the tunes now

Darragh is well sick of this now. It’s like commentating on a soccer match for him.

Did they light the yoke yet lads?

Wtf…

This is sometime here from the blue lad

I don’t think he knows what to make of Greg’s quiet contentment & positivity. He’s used to having Whelan or Houghton having a right whinge beside him.

https://www.rte.ie/sport/paris-2024/2024/0725/1461706-olympic-digest/

I’ll bet Radcliffe is all up for pardoning dopers if they’re caught.

They’re hosts in 2032 so it was them and USA immediately before the French.

How da fuck did that lad not get cancelled? Mainland Europe is a bit weird on a few things.

Fcuk knows. Castrated may be more apt.

A piano on fire on a river is quintessentially French.

The Eurosport commentary and analysis is top notch

The flame is clearly moving towards the Eiffel Tower but I think Notre Dame Cathedral would be a more suitable location.

The horse must symbolise the doping

This is what they killed Istabraq for.

This is an incredible recreation of the ending of Into The West.

A German U-Boat finally making it up the Seine.

They need to get on with this now, my poor mother is waiting for ages on the basis she won’t see another.

You’d have to say this is the best opening ceremony ever.