Dempsey is a pragmatist, Bandage. There was always going to be a positive outcome with him in the mix. I really think ye should have called me however, I count Ury & Fisher’s authoritive book on negotiating ‘Getting To Yes’ among the tomes on my bookshelf. My consultancy fee is €198 per hour plus VAT.
Am i missing out on something or can someone post up this gem?
I wouldnt risk posting the picture again as Pat is a regular viewer on the forum. He will have a look at the Hearld in a shop but wont buy it but I better be careful what I say incase he is taking legal action.
Good shout Puke,he certainly needs honouring in some way.
Maybe Pat would become Life President of the IOTM Awards and present the monthly winner with his trophy in the fast food outlet of his choice.
That would be fitting,unlike his pants.
and what about the poor unfortunate and long suffering pinstripes?
Where they forgotten in all this?
i dont like the precedent being set here.
will every obese man spotted in the high street wolfing a double whopper meal with a portion of onion rings and a large choc shake require an apology and an aknowledgment.
i can se problems down the line with this
No the problem didn’t arise out of that, but Pat took unbrage with a member of this forum insulting his rather nifty pinstrip britches
i was slightly tongue in cheek
as was I…
Let’s steer away from having a go at Pat here folks as he could have take us to court and finished the site off but he was fairly magnanimous all things considered. When the chips were down (Pat’s throat), he came up trumps in that regard.
Pity
I bet those pinstripes would have loved a day out in court with their comrades.
Can someone outline the series of events from the pic of Pat Dolan licking his fingers to the site being allowed back again.
I am not sure im getting the full story but it has potential to be one to tell the grandkids about
PM me on it KIB…
I heard the latest on this is that Dolan was happy to let the legal action die when he heard that Bandage was a die hard Wexford youths fan.
I knew wexican soccer had something to do with it.
Pat Dolan didnt mention the incident on Setanta on Saturday. Im guessing there is some kind of gagging order on him enforced by the legal department of the tfk.
If a gag went anywhere near that trap t’would be ate. Nah. Dolan the Swollen would rather talk shite than talk about the tfk.
I’m sensing a tone of admiration in your latest Dolan post MGG. Criticism of Pat might be detrimental to the site’s future so it’s important that we show respect to the tubby pundit.
Admiration! My Arse
I don’t know how you felt that Bandy: I’ve only ever cared for those poor pinstripes.
Their loyalty and workrate in the service of Dolan the Swollen is truely remarkable.
Pat Dolan endorses the new Apres Match Dvd with a quote on the cover saying that Apres Matchs Pat Dolan makes more sense than himself. What a great man Pat is.