Paulie O'Connell - Pinergy Brand Ambassador

Insurance.
All these lads are ā€œforced to retireā€

Iā€™m sure a club like Toulon would be more than protected in an instance like that.

Itā€™s a shame that Paulie never got a chance to prove himself in a proper league.

#onelifeoneprovince

A tremendous leader.

Consistently led his country to the last eight in a 9 team tournament (apart from 2007 when they couldnā€™t get out of the group). Thatā€™s leadership.

Iā€™d say it wouldnā€™t take a whole lot of doing to make this happenā€¦

It will be a very emotional tribute to the legendary Dr Oā€™ Connell.

:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

#Irelandā€™sGreatest

No, pal.

Iā€™ll stand up and fight.

Our greatest sports man of all time, the greatest rugby football player Ireland has ever produced

It goes beyond sport, for me as a Limerick man he is possibly our greatest citizen ever.
Granted the competition isent hectic.

+1. How many sportsmen have statues of themselves in major international airports.

Ye are very lucky in Limerick. Ye had Sir Terry Wogan aswell

We will need a good one now around the city somewhere, Iā€™d suggest the pedestrianised section of Thomas str. , An awful lot of ordinary limerick people would never ever be inside in Shannon airport.

Paul gave it his all and by all accounts is a very nice guy. Iā€™ve no regard for Rugby but I wish him well in retirement.

they should at least name a street after him

Paulie Street?

Beautiful

Brian Oā€™Driscoll was Ireland captain in the 2007 World Cup.