Penalty Points............who cares?

were these the guys you were going to set in the TFK admin team during facehop?

Yes & no, they advised me to bide my time and garner more evidence first pal.

That’s your problem mate-you need to wise up and slow down. It’s for your own good.

No, I only give out when knacks don’t get prosecuted for their crimes. I’ve no problems with generally honest country folk getting off with a bit of speeding cause they were on the way to a match or late for training.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 728807”]

That’s your problem mate-you need to wise up and slow down. It’s for your own good.[/quote]
Be better off when he gets arrested, cunt shouldnt be driving, hes legally blind.

So the Sindo have it that Ming Flanagan was one of the people to have points wiped off his licence. Ming has jumped to defend himself this morning by declaring something along the lines of " the guards rang me and told they were wiping the points, I didn’t ask them to do it"
Sinister goings on here

[quote=“the mixer walsh, post: 746409, member: 245”]So the Sindo have it that Ming Flanagan was one of the people to have points wiped off his licence. Ming has jumped to defend himself this morning by declaring something along the lines of " the guards rang me and told they were wiping the points, I didn’t ask them to do it"
Sinister goings on here[/quote]

Boxtyeater. Was he under the influence of sweet mary jane at the time?

You piece of shit, you were chastising me about surfing the net while driving and all this time you had a durty license.

[quote=“the mixer walsh, post: 746409, member: 245”]So the Sindo have it that Ming Flanagan was one of the people to have points wiped off his licence. Ming has jumped to defend himself this morning by declaring something along the lines of " the guards rang me and told they were wiping the points, I didn’t ask them to do it"
Sinister goings on here[/quote]
Its a well known fact that the pigs have it in for ming they proably wiped the points to make him look bad the dirty black bastards

Harsh, Ming will reveal all on Tuesday in the Dail, using his Dail privilege

Yup :pint:

[SIZE=6]Senior gardaí cancelled penalty points in breach of policy[/SIZE]
Friday 23 January 2015 08.30

Details of the report show that over 16,000 penalty points cancellations were examined
The garda report on the penalty points system has found six senior gardaí continued to cancel penalty points in breach of policy and outside their own areas, despite directions from the Garda Commissioner that the practice was to cease.

RTÉ News has learned the report identifies nine cases where senior officers cancelled points and seven more instances where points were cancelled on questionable grounds, even after Commissioner Nóirín O’Sullivan introduced new procedures last June.

The garda penalty points audit began after garda whistleblower Sergeant Maurice McCabe complained that gardaí were continuing to abuse the penalty points system.

Details of the completed report, which has been obtained by RTÉ News, show that more than 16,000 penalty points cancellations were examined.

More than 660 of these cancellations were identified as requiring further analysis.

The report found that 54 of these took place after the commissioner introduced the new centralised cancellations policy.

Of these, the report identified a total of seven suspicious cancellations.

At least two gardaí had points cancelled in questionable circumstances. One had penalty points cancelled six times, but his previous history had not been checked.

The audit also found that in nine cases, six superintendents or acting-superintendents cancelled penalty points, either in breach of the policy or outside their own districts.

This was done despite the fact three of their colleagues had previously been disciplined and after the former and present commissioners had directed the practice was to cease.

One superintendent cancelled penalty points four times without signing the forms properly.

These cases are being sent to the Garda Síochána Ombudsman Commission, but a number of those garda officers have since retired.

The report also shows a significant increase in points being cancelled because the notices were returned having not been delivered and because of problems with the statutory declaration.

This allows gardaí and others to have penalty points cancelled if they are incurred in response to a crime or an emergency.

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1079325, member: 180”]Yup :pint:

[SIZE=6]Senior gardaí cancelled penalty points in breach of policy[/SIZE]
Friday 23 January 2015 08.30

Details of the report show that over 16,000 penalty points cancellations were examined
The garda report on the penalty points system has found six senior gardaí continued to cancel penalty points in breach of policy and outside their own areas, despite directions from the Garda Commissioner that the practice was to cease.

RTÉ News has learned the report identifies nine cases where senior officers cancelled points and seven more instances where points were cancelled on questionable grounds, even after Commissioner Nóirín O’Sullivan introduced new procedures last June.

The garda penalty points audit began after garda whistleblower Sergeant Maurice McCabe complained that gardaí were continuing to abuse the penalty points system.

Details of the completed report, which has been obtained by RTÉ News, show that more than 16,000 penalty points cancellations were examined.

More than 660 of these cancellations were identified as requiring further analysis.

The report found that 54 of these took place after the commissioner introduced the new centralised cancellations policy.

Of these, the report identified a total of seven suspicious cancellations.

At least two gardaí had points cancelled in questionable circumstances. One had penalty points cancelled six times, but his previous history had not been checked.

The audit also found that in nine cases, six superintendents or acting-superintendents cancelled penalty points, either in breach of the policy or outside their own districts.

This was done despite the fact three of their colleagues had previously been disciplined and after the former and present commissioners had directed the practice was to cease.

One superintendent cancelled penalty points four times without signing the forms properly.

These cases are being sent to the Garda Síochána Ombudsman Commission, but a number of those garda officers have since retired.

The report also shows a significant increase in points being cancelled because the notices were returned having not been delivered and because of problems with the statutory declaration.

This allows gardaí and others to have penalty points cancelled if they are incurred in response to a crime or an emergency.[/QUOTE]
Of course then they are making up the shortfall by entrapping harmless poor cunts like me.

FYI Gents-I got caught driving in the bus lane a few weeks ago. €60 fine but no penalty points-this may not be news to some but it was news to me. If your time is as important to you as mine is to me, then get in that lane and drive on. Goodbye forever Dublin traffic jams.

Cunt.

Does the punishment get worse for repeat offending?

I was informed by a Garda* once that they can’t do you for points if they don’t see you entering the lane, hence most likely why you were only fined.

• This may be bullshit and lies but then you’re well familiar with such things.

[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1079395, member: 180”]I was informed by a Garda* once that they can’t do you for points if they don’t see you entering the lane, hence most likely why you were only fined.

• This may be bullshit and lies but then you’re well familiar with such things.[/QUOTE]
    You’ve really latched onto to this lying thing, mate.

Don’t know but I’m not sure if the Garda who pulls you over will know it’s a repeat offence?

Two posts is really latching on? It’s impossible believe anything from you.