…Not those who matter, that’s for sure. It’s some democracy…is this what Padraig and James died for?
This is being driven by stupid city cunts who are just jealous they don’t know any guards.
Sure the poor auld Garda would have no friends if he wasn’t able to swing a few favours for you every now and again.
insurance companies, thats who cares.
Runt, I can live with famous sportsmen being exempt…but journalists, judges, ffs
Have you never asked a guard if he could sort something out for you and he got the job done? I haven’t had to myself, but lads do it the whole time. I’d imagine “celebrities” would be in the minority of the amount of people who have been able to get guards to sort out a minor charge for them.
Ronan O Gara cares. So does Paul Williams.
As does Niall Quinn
Paul Williams was only speeding because he was on the way to a medical emergency involving “a family relative” and that’s how he got the points struck out.
So people on here are against someone being able to get penalty points quenched because they know a guard?
Yeah. I’d be fairly firmly against that. I hate that shit and I wouldn’t give the guard the satisfaction of settling it for me and have him thinking I owed him one. Wouldn’t have it in any circumstances.
You can get things a lot more serious than penalty points forgotten about if you know the right people
Sweet mudder of fucking jesus. The way people willfully accept this kind of Banana Republic mentality.
Then the next minute they’ll turn around and ponder why the country is in the massive economic shithole it is in.
Fuxake.
Ah sure, nod, nod, wink, wink.
I fucking care. I now have 10 points on my licence, the limit here is 13.
I’m with you on this one Runt.
I know if I ever got penalty points, I’d be ringing up one of my many friends in An Garda Siochana
The same clowns that’ll complain about how nobody gets prosecuted for anything in this country.
Yes, Fagan. Yes!
Everyone is entitled to a second chance, lets just say i have my favor used up by a helpful friendly Garda
Its not what you know in Ireland lads, its who you know :ph34r:
The same cunts who’d go into a TV shop and flash the Garda badge to get the “Garda Discount” on a new telly.
Just buy a hurley.
Just throw a GAA club gear bag on your back seat and you’ll be grand if the cops ever stop you.