There isn’t one thing you need to do. It all helps, including what you described (I basically spent my summers doing that! Nothing better than it) but the Wall helps too, no doubt about it.
I’d be pretty certain all of the Limerick hurlers use the wall at certain times of the year, pre season and early in the season in particular
That’s why you use a plastic ball on the wall, not some weather beaten lump of shite. Plus, an all weather ball wall is ideal for a break from running in the shit in January and February.
You’d want to be sponsored by pj to be using normal sliotars on a wall.
Well in the past few years you just throw it with either hand.
Maybe not but very good for developing hand eye co-ordination if you are giving them a good slap
My next door neighbour’s wife (also next door neighbor) works for a company who’ve just been taken over by Teneo. We were out running on weds when he asked did I know them as he thought they had an Irish connection.
“Tipp cunts” I said.
He looked at me oddly and changed the subject.
100% correct terminology used there for people born in Tipp.
For plurals you’ve got “Galway lads”, “the Clare boys”, “Them fucking Cork weirdos” and finally “Tipp Cunts”
“Fuck Tipp” is also a completely acceptable phrase to use out of the blue with no context whatsoever.
You’ll have have the obvious “Limerick Knackers” or “Limerick Shams” from some gowl now and then I’ll have to retort “Kell Supreese” or whatever the fuck
Kev has experience in the building trade so he knows what he is talking about.
Kev has probably just placed a bid on a house and is trying to drive the price down.
He seemed to insinuate the gaa are a central reason as to why they are so slow to let kids sport back? Is this true?
Hard to tell, ‘seemed’ and ‘insinuate’ are such vague concepts