Yep
Thereâs far more âevidenceâ to point to Bailey than that in fairness.
My impression was that the Gardai just tried to speed up the case and broke a lot of rules, but weâre on the right man. If a Garda was with this woman, the anger of knowing who it was may have led to a breaking of proper procedure. Which is pretty believable too.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 928116, member: 273â]Thereâs far more âevidenceâ to point to Bailey than that in fairness.
My impression was that the Gardai just tried to speed up the case and broke a lot of rules, but weâre on the right man. If a Garda was with this woman, the anger of knowing who it was may have led to a breaking of proper procedure. Which is pretty believable too.[/QUOTE]
Ok, well the high-ranking Gard who shared the truth on that and on the case in Galway must have been just bluffing so. Makes sense now that you mention the made up evidenceâŚoh, hang on, you ignored the FACT that the Gards bribed a druggie to give evidence. Among a load of other things Iâm too tired to go into.
A gard killed du Plantier. And a gard killed that woman in Galway. And I doubt, but do hope, that both gards are imprisoned for the crimes eventually. If you want to have your head in the sand, so be it. Sure you know everything anyway.
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 928141, member: 129â]Ok, well the high-ranking Gard who shared the truth on that and on the case in Galway must have been just bluffing so. Makes sense now that you mention the made up evidenceâŚoh, hang on, you ignored the FACT that the Gards bribed a druggie to give evidence. Among a load of other things Iâm too tired to go into.
A gard killed du Plantier. And a gard killed that woman in Galway. And I doubt, but do hope, that both gards are imprisoned for the crimes eventually. If you want to have your head in the sand, so be it. Sure you know everything anyway.[/QUOTE]
Youâre an awful eejit.
You may be right in both cases, but your assumptions are as un-concrete and flimsy as any other alternatives.
I have no problem stringing up a Garda, but you seem to be losing sight if the actual case here that Bailey brought against the cops for poor policing. That does not completely exonerate him.
Many a criminal has got off on such police blundering/intimidation etc etc
Baileys arrogance and admitted violent tendencies and bitterness still make him a serious candidate IMO.
I have no doubt plenty people know the truth, itâs just a shame for the girls family itâs been dragged out in extrodinary fashion.
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 928141, member: 129â]Ok, well the high-ranking Gard who shared the truth on that and on the case in Galway must have been just bluffing so. Makes sense now that you mention the made up evidenceâŚoh, hang on, you ignored the FACT that the Gards bribed a druggie to give evidence. Among a load of other things Iâm too tired to go into.
A gard killed du Plantier. And a gard killed that woman in Galway. And I doubt, but do hope, that both gards are imprisoned for the crimes eventually. If you want to have your head in the sand, so be it. Sure you know everything anyway.[/QUOTE]
If what you are saying is true, it is arguably the biggest scandal to ever hit the State.
The fact that it is based on the word of a single Guard does not make it very believable.
[QUOTE=âfarmerinthecity, post: 928156, member: 24â]If what you are saying is true, it is arguably the biggest scandal to ever hit the State.
The fact that it is based on the word of a single Guard does not make it very believable.[/QUOTE]
Make a great fucking movie no doubt.
As long as Brendan Gleeson isnât the Garda.
He seems to be on a mission to play all the pillars of irish society in his lifetime. Cops, priests, drug dealers etc
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 928165, member: 273â]As long as Brendan Gleeson isnât the Garda.
He seems to be on a mission to play all the pillars of irish society in his lifetime. Cops, priests, drug dealers etc[/QUOTE]
you missed GAA coach, loosely based on Tom Ryan
They already have the right man for the Ian Bailey role, he only lives down the road. Jeremy Irons has to be the man for the role
I heard a few years back that it was her ex from France that came over and killed her, but I canât remember who from and I donât think that person who told me this would have in anyway the inside scoop, just second hand info they had heard.
What is the case in Galway?
Was that Clash?
No, the script has not been written to bring Tom to screen ⌠cant quite catch his use of the Clarina vernacular.
[QUOTE=âIl Bomber Destro, post: 928171, member: 2533â]I heard a few years back that it was her ex from France that came over and killed her, but I canât remember who from and I donât think that person who told me this would have in anyway the inside scoop, just second hand info they had heard.
What is the case in Galway?[/QUOTE]
Iâll ask herself what it was again, but youâll remember it when I post it.
[QUOTE=âIl Bomber Destro, post: 928174, member: 2533â]@caoimhaoin
Do you still believe Bailey did it?[/QUOTE]
No idea to be honest. I just donât think you can count him out just because the cops are idiots/breaking the law.
I have not followed the recent stuff as much as the old stuff. Itâs hard to get the head around it. For what itâs worth (not much I know), a cop we all knew at home (and weâre not that far from where this all went down) always believed they had the right man but made a balls of it.
Maybe that influenced my thinking, but I do remember reading a lot about it and thinking it must be Bailey. Itâs hard to remember everything I based that on.
Iâve been wrong about murder before.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 928152, member: 273â]Youâre an awful eejit.
You may be right in both cases, but your assumptions are as un-concrete and flimsy as any other alternatives.
.[/QUOTE]
I have no assumption other than the word of a Gard.
Same way a gard told my dad in his office the week Raonaid Murray was killed that they knew who it was but didnât have the evidence.
The difference in the du Plantier case is a Gard did it. I can get more info for you, you fucking abusive lout of a man.
I hope your tools arenât there in the morning.
My credibility questionedâŚwellâŚwell, I never. .
[QUOTE=âThrawneen, post: 928181, member: 129â]I have no assumption other than the word of a Gard.
Same way a gard told my dad in his office the week Raonaid Murray was killed that they knew who it was but didnât have the evidence.
The difference in the du Plantier case is a Gard did it. I can get more info for you, you fucking abusive lout of a man.
I hope your tools arenât there in the morning.
My credibility questionedâŚwellâŚwell, I never. .[/QUOTE]
Eh you have been given the same info I was. I mean neither of us should believe either.
âyou fucking abusive lout of a manâ
I like your use of irony here. My type of humour.