People who cook slow

Now is the time to put the lid on and leave it to fuck aloneā€¦

Looks like itā€™ll go in the same way it comes out

Do you do your shits on a plate of rice?

Only when Iā€™m flush

Lamb shanks 7.99 for two years in SuperValu. Will be cooking this today.

Thatā€™ll set you and herself up lovely for the Late Late tonight.

Can you zoom out there so I can get the full ingredients, I might give that a shot sometime.

Iā€™m not gonna lie lads. This was a bit disappointing. It was very nice, and had deep rich flavours but it just wasnā€™t spicy enough. I had to feed Mrs Jā€™s mam and dad who are non spicers and i erred under spicy. I ended up throwing some sriracha on it but itā€™s not what you want to be doing with all that effort gone in.
The big plus was the minced Lamb. It was fucking unreal through the sauce. Onwards and upwards.

Iā€™ve just put this in the slow cooker. Very quick to chop up and throw together. It looks very dry and four hours in the slow cooker seem a very short cooking time to me, but Iā€™m going to keep the faith and Iā€™ll report back.

Would you not chop a few fresh chillies and sprinkle them on top for yourself?

I could have but I didnt. You want the spice fully infused with the sauce anyway. Iā€™ve informed mrs j that Iā€™ll be cooking my own curry soon.

I quite like fresh chillies chopped up and sprinkled on top, gives a bit more variety than the sauce just being hotter. And coriander. And salted peanuts on a vegetarian curry.

I plan to make my own hot sauces soon. Iā€™ll report back.

This was the best curry Iā€™ve had in a long time. It was exceptional. I used a madras spice mix.

Signing in with a bit of Turkey Chilli

The tiling :scream_cat::scream_cat:

Yea, bought the place in 2016 and lots of that shit. Kitchen being redone after Christmas youā€™ll be glad to hear.

How do ye stop the food sticking to the base of the pan? Cooked a Chicken Vindail today and a Brazilian Coconut Curry on Monday and on both occasions there was burnt on food stuck to the base. I have used oil both times

Iā€™d say leave out the oil mate. No need for it

Sear the meat before it goes it in.

Lower temp setting

You wouldnā€™t sear chicken though. Beef, yes

You would if you donā€™t want it stuck to the bottom of.your slow cooker