People who have been mugged off. Good and proper like mickee321

ya, so why has McHugh lost out to Connolly and Flynn? He bate the bollix off Dublin.
Connolly, while superb all year, got his based on beating shit teams and the club final perfomance.
Donaghy was pretty average bar the semi replay, yet gets one. Gallagher gets one on one performance, but MDm was even better this year till he ran out of steam in the semi.
The hurling is fucked. I actually agree with Mullach, Bergin and Barrett deserve them more than Murphy and Maher. Bendan Maher getting one is a joke. The Tipp lads think i’m anti Tipp, but in fact in those arguments Tipp would get more.
Bonnar Maher is also pretty questionable if the finals are the be-all and end-all. As is Dowling if thats our criteria.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1036486, member: 273”]ya, so why has McHugh lost out to Connolly and Flynn? He bate the bollix off Dublin.
Connolly, while superb all year, got his based on beating shit teams and the club final perfomance.
Donaghy was pretty average bar the semi replay, yet gets one. Gallagher gets one on one performance, but MDm was even better this year till he ran out of steam in the semi.
The hurling is fucked. I actually agree with Mullach, Bergin and Barrett deserve them more than Murphy and Maher. Bendan Maher getting one is a joke. The Tipp lads think i’m anti Tipp, but in fact in those arguments Tipp would get more.
Bonnar Maher is also pretty questionable if the finals are the be-all and end-all. As is Dowling if thats our criteria.[/QUOTE]
Kev,
you might want to read what I said a bit closer. I said selections are largely based upon performances in semi and final.

Anyone arguing that connolly and flynn did not deserve all stars has’nt got a clue IMHO.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1036486, member: 273”]ya, so why has McHugh lost out to Connolly and Flynn? He bate the bollix off Dublin.
Bonnar Maher is also pretty questionable if the finals are the be-all and end-all. As is Dowling if thats our criteria.[/QUOTE]

So you are critiquing Connolly getting one based on beating shit teams but at the same time advocating MacAuley getting one for the same criteria? Connolly was a shoe in and practically played Donegal on his own in the second half, he was a shoe in and rightfully nominated for player of the year - a game where MacAuley was outclassed. The half forward line was the most hotly contested line and Stefan Campbell and Donnacha Walsh were also really unlucky to miss out. Of the half forward line selected I think Flynn was luckiest.

Gallagher was immense against Armagh as well, he completely dominated Findon and Harold in the second half and laid the platform for Donegal to win.

Anyone who has Matthew Stafford as a fantasy QB.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1036355, member: 273”]
McGrath was non existent in replay.[/QUOTE]

Incorrect, he was excellent in the first half

Jackie Cahill and the Tipp lads are fierce touchy

[QUOTE=“fenwaypark, post: 1036499, member: 276”]Kev,
you might want to read what I said a bit closer. I said selections are largely based upon performances in semi and final.

Anyone arguing that connolly and flynn did not deserve all stars has’nt got a clue IMHO.[/QUOTE]
You suggested having influence on big games was the main factor. I said Connolly deserved one, but McHugh had more of an influence in the bigger games than Flynn, and he outplayed both Connolly and Flynn in a head to head. Its very simple, either the destroying the shite teams matter or they don’t. As it is they seem to pick a little from here, a little fom there. No consistency.
for me, much like you, what you can do for your team on the big day is what really matters. Flynn kicked a couple of syuper points, but did f-all else when he was really mattered. Connolly played well against Donegal in a general sense, but i felt at the time he got selfish or stoppped trusting his team mates and tried to go alone, then he faded. McHugh completely outplayed them that day. If they are the defining days, McHugh is a shoe in.

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 1036500, member: 2533”]So you are critiquing Connolly getting one based on beating shit teams but at the same time advocating MacAuley getting one for the same criteria? Connolly was a shoe in and practically played Donegal on his own in the second half, he was a shoe in and rightfully nominated for player of the year - a game where MacAuley was outclassed. The half forward line was the most hotly contested line and Stefan Campbell and Donnacha Walsh were also really unlucky to miss out. Of the half forward line selected I think Flynn was luckiest.

Gallagher was immense against Armagh as well, he completely dominated Findon and Harold in the second half and laid the platform for Donegal to win.[/QUOTE]
Would you eve fuck off with stefan Campbell. He was decent occasionally, but thats it.
You are actually agreeing with me on the rest, i’m pointing out the inconsistency.

Harold was good against Donegal all day, he certainly wasn’t completely dominated, and i believe you praised him at the time as well

I have no problem with Connolly getting an award, however to say he played Donegal on his own is completely missing the game, he actually took on too much for a while and then went missing.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1036525, member: 273”]Would you eve fuck off with stefan Campbell. He was decent occasionally, but thats it.
You are actually agreeing with me on the rest, i’m pointing out the inconsistency.

Harold was good against Donegal all day, he certainly wasn’t completely dominated, and i believe you praised him at the time as well

I have no problem with Connolly getting an award, however to say he played Donegal on his own is completely missing the game, he actually took on too much for a while and then went missing.[/QUOTE]

Campbell was excellent, particularly the drawn game against Monaghan where he gave Drew Wylie a torrid time, the Meath game where he was man of the match and the quarter final against Donegal where he was absolutely outstanding.

Donegal wiped out Armagh in midfield in that second half and I made that point in the aftermath of the game - here is what I actually said:

[LIST]
[*]Findon and Harold are two very good hardworking and mobile midfielders but they are bit too alike and Neil Gallagher cleaned up on the kickouts. Ethan Rafferty made a big impact when he came on and we started regain a little bit of parity in midfield when he came on as he is a good fielder, the lad is an immense talent.
[/LIST]
http://www.thefreekick.com/board/index.php?threads/all-ireland-senior-football-championship-2014.18127/page-197#post-1001988

It’s not the first time you have tried to pin fabrications on me but there you go.

You’re also not pointing out inconsistencies or you’re making a bad job of doing it. Connolly fully deserved his All Star and MacAuley didn’t.

Oh jesus, can the two of you set up your own thread so we don’t have to wade through all this shit again?

Sinn Fein’s MEPs

http://www.sinnfeinbookshop.com/sinn-fein-meps-mug/

http://www.sinnfeinbookshop.com/sinn-fein-meps-mug/#PhotoSwipe1414340524143

[QUOTE=“Mullach Ide, post: 1036465, member: 141”]Maybe you might list the Tipperary players undeserving of an All Star.
I’ll give you a hand if you like, imo Darren Gleeson and Brendan Maher were lucky to get one which could be tempered by Cathal Barrett and Kieran Bergin being unlucky in not getting one.
That unmerciful hiding your lads took in the semi final has you still rattled bud.
I have no doubt that KK were the best team this year, however the All Stars are based on individual performances.[/QUOTE]

The three Maher’s, Shane McGrath and Darren Gleeson were either undeserving/lucky to get an All Star.

Its simply extraordinary that in a championship that saw 36 games, a Tipperary side who had a moderate enough record of P7 W4 D1 L2 and failed to lift any silverware and were downright poor on the day it really mattered in the All Ireland Final replay, end up with 7 All Stars.

[QUOTE=“Manuel Zelaya, post: 1036576, member: 377”]The three Maher’s, Shane McGrath and Darren Gleeson were either undeserving/lucky to get an All Star.

Its simply extraordinary that in a championship that saw 36 games, a Tipperary side who had a moderate enough record of P7 W4 D1 L2 and failed to lift any silverware and were downright poor on the day it really mattered in the All Ireland Final replay, end up with 7 All Stars.[/QUOTE]

Tipperary were the better side in the 1st half of the replay you loon.

For about 15 minutes

Tipp people are deliousional.

:confused:

Deliciously delusional?

Liverpool FC for passing up the chance to sign Samuel Eto.

That’s easy for you to say… spelling it however is a different story. :smiley:
What the fuck are you using to post with that allows an abortion of an effort like that to make it onto the INTERNET.

It ought to be fairly clear Kev why he lost out. Connolly and Flynn have been superb all year (you cunningly excluded Flynn while lauding Connolly) wheras McHugh’s limited reportoir (running game) was nullified by Kerry’s tactics. McHugh, while game and fleet-footed, hasn’t the attributes of the Dublin duo once his running game (his main trick) is contained.

His performance against Dublin was very good (8/10 for me) but the channels were there to be run and he executed sublimely. I don’t think he’ll ever be as close to an All-Star again, given that his contribution was blown to the fucking rafters by journos eager to cream themselves in the aftermath of Donegal’s victory. He’s no Flynn or Connolly I’ll tell you that, fuck me, if we were 3 down with 5 to go his name wouldn’t flash across the radar.

I know The Willies (4/1) overcame Tubbercurry today in the Connacht club, with a trio of half-forwards, all who were this years Minors, I’d have any one of them before McHugh, no offence or disrespect to the lad, but I find it impossible to make a claim for him.