Phone or Email

Office is really quiet today and for the first time I’ve noticed the utter fakeness in the way I talk to people. If only they knew the complete coont I really am.

Don’t worry Flano,we know.

Quite unprofessional to use email when a phone call will suffice lads. That is common knowledge and common office etiquette.

Email for when you want to track correspondance. Emailing clients is an absolute no no in my book unless they have initiated the email tennis.

[quote=ā€œdancarterā€]Quite unprofessional to use email when a phone call will suffice lads. That is common knowledge and common office etiquette.

Email for when you want to track correspondance. Emailing clients is an absolute no no in my book unless they have initiated the email tennis.[/quote]

Get out of it carter - I’m a firm advocate of emailing clients as you don’t have to listen to them spouting scheidt down the phone and you don’t have to initiate fake small talk with them either. Just type out the facts or the question and that’s that. The problems arise if they ring me up to talk further about it and I’m thinking, ā€˜why couldn’t he just have emailed me?’

Bandage no one is debating that its easier, Im just pointing out that what is easier isnt always the most professional.

Pardon me Mr Carter but I don’t think you much of a person to be talking about what is professional with your revelation in the work motivation techniques thread…

Just on that how are you remembered as the guy who puked in the cash drawer? Surely you should be the guy who rode in the safe…*

*assuming this is true of course

I disagree that it’s more professional to always ring somebody. Firing off a quick email can be handier for both parties in many instances.

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecityā€]Pardon me Mr Carter but I don’t think you much of a person to be talking about what is professional with your revelation in the work motivation techniques thread…

Just on that how are you remembered as the guy who puked in the cash drawer? Surely you should be the guy who rode in the safe…*

*assuming this is true of course[/quote]

Its true alright

The riding in the safe issue was never really spoken of so much as I think it embarrassed a lot of people, and she had a boyfriend as well. The puking incident was witnessed by 40/50 people

As I also said Farmer those days are well behind me now and I am a consumate professional.

Dont let the stress of trying to take all of this post in get to you now, do you need a damp facecloth?

No - just pointing out a few things…

Fair play to you Carter - you have it all sussed. Not only riding in the safe but yer wan having a bloke - gets more impressive by the minute…

[quote=ā€œdancarterā€]Its true alright

The riding in the safe issue was never really spoken of so much as I think it embarrassed a lot of people, and she had a boyfriend as well. The puking incident was witnessed by 40/50 people

As I also said Farmer those days are well behind me now and I am a consumate professional.

Dont let the stress of trying to take all of this post in get to you now, do you need a damp facecloth?[/quote]

Were there not even safe sex gags?

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecityā€]No - just pointing out a few things…

Fair play to you Carter - you have it all sussed. Not only riding in the safe but yer wan having a bloke - gets more impressive by the minute…[/quote]

Don’t be taking the high moral ground now Farmer.

This is also true. Farmer once warned me off a girl because he felt I was using her.

If I were you I would have been quite inseulted Bandage.

I had a quiet word with Farmer about it and told him that ye were both grown adults.

As opposed to Farmer who is an overgrown adult.