Podders are Gonna Pod

Do any of them have a clue about Dublin hurling or even players. The amount of mistakes I’ve heard in this week alone. Just lazy stereotypes

:grinning::grinning:. No is the answer but as a friend said today 'Why the fuck would they? We never win anything.

Cyril know more than most. I’ve heard a good few speak knowingly about Conor Burke being a top class midfielder but no one mentioned he has been in terrible form all year and was dropped for the Kildare game.

Serious bluster from a lot of them. No one getting called out on anything. If the same mistakes were made about the other three semi finalists…nearly more spoke about Danny and Donal and neither started.

Dalo probably the biggest bullshitter of all but can try get away with it given his Dublin connections.

You’d wonder does Cyril still go to all those Fitzgibbon cup league games. There wasn’t a player he didn’t see scoring off left & right in that bear pit that LIT used to call a hurling pitch.

There’s so much free information out there and even games on YouTube there’s no excuse for not knowing your stuff but lads keep away with it.

Dublin hurlers are shown on terrestrial television only once or twice a year so there is no real familiarity there.

All these games hidden away on GOGO TV clashing with big Munster Championship games isnt helping.

There’s no point asking Bubbles or Baker or anyone to talk through 5 games played over a weekend on a Monday. Same in Football they are all only bluffing. Nobody can watch 5 games and take it all in, in any kind of detail.

Tipp FM have it nailed during Club Championship where they’ll go around the county to 5 or 6 different lads who were at one or maybe 2 games each and can actually give a good report in ten minutes on what they saw.

I’d say Maurice Brosnan watches every game in the senior championship, he’s a man that takes his job seriously and is receiving the well deserved plaudits.

I’m worried Maurice might be getting too into it.

He was on about Cathal Mannion being the Steph Curry of Hurling there lately and making a few more American Football references.

He mignt need to be pulled up on it.

Landers shouting “his debut!” Re Conor McHugh was gas

Skehill and Newstalk/OTB is a complete mismatch. He’d be a lot better off on an independent media outlet where he could say what he likes.

Paul Murphy is the other extreme. Don’t know what his role is in the army but he’s like a fella who’s had media training.

I think he is high up in the army so he probably has. He comes across as a very decent man and very humble considering what he has achieved.

Yeah the whole thing of making a point and then providing the counterpoint to his own argument to cover himself became a bit tiresome.

I quite like Skehill to be honest

I do as well.He wears his heart on his sleeve and no bullshit.
Murphy is classic Kilkenny.As guarded as he is good craic.

A polished cute hoor.

The great Paul rouse is on the rest is history covering the Irish war of independence

It’s unreal stuff.

They should really put this stuff on the school curriculum.

You’d listen to Rouse all day, despite been a Biffo or a “pound shop Bono”

I’d prefer to listen to him talk about Gaelic football than watch Gaelic football.

He seems like a gent.

Have had two brief random chats with him over the past 6 months. An utter gent.

A good judge of a pub too. Met him in two northside “cathedrals”. Gaffneys in Fairview and Cumiskeys on Dominick St.

He’s having a great time of it the past decade or more. Jack O Connor would rate him too, he’s managed a team or two.