Podders

Jude’s beat them in the minor A final.

Their seniors are going great guns in Div 1 but may have shot their bolt too early. They should go well in senior 2 championship

The RTE Gaa podcast is up there with the worst really all things considered. The sound quality is brutal then they just shoot the breeze about general topics before bemoaning the split season.

It’s pathetic for a National Broadcaster

Assuming I won’t be gang raped, how long should one go for? I’ve ten days or so to play with

I was in chiang mai in Thailand… we nearly got scammed after we went to some stupid jewellery gaff outside the town… as we were leaving the place I see a guy sitting on a tuk tuk taking a pic of us with his phone… anyways a few days later we were getting a taxi back to our hotel and the taxi man asks were we at the jewellery gaff during the week… the thinking was that guy sent around the pic of us to all his cronies in that city… another thing is they all ask how long are you there for… paranoid isn’t the word for it… it felt like we were being looked at like a walking cash machine because of our naivety…

I’d have great respect for a man like that. its not easy teach poetry to savages.

Ive been to that part of the world a few times… there is a very nasty side to Thai/Cambodian/Vietnamese people that’s never too far from the surface. The Thai people in particular are all smiles and welcomes but they’d chop you up in seconds. I saw a few westerners get rightly softened a few times for stepping out of line.
It’s all fun and games when the money is flowing but a different story after that…

Shur didn’t the Vietnamese send the yanks home with tae in their mugs. Hardy bastards.

They sent me home with my pants around my ankles and no wallet.

I’ve heard them ladyboys can be quite aggressive alright.

Give a little, helps a lot.

I thought you had your stag in Ireland

You think they’d make the distinction between a yank and a bona fide Native American- bastards

+1 cross them at your will. I saw a few fellas getting an awful doing one night after a feed of Thai whiskey

RTE gaa way of doing things. Also see Joanne Cantwell.

Jackie Tyrell with the sniffles on RTE Podcast. Annoying enough

Spluttering and hacking away in the background all the way through it. Meanwhile on the Indo podcast Nedzer Brennan only bothered turning up after about 50 minutes. The boys were literally phoning it in this week.

The only GGA podcast I listen to is The Wexford Hurling one. The lads get good guests from other counties when they’re previewing/reviewing Wexford games. Like they had Cyril & Duignan after the recent Wexford games against Galway & Offaly respectively. Hurling men love talking about hurling so fellas are generous with their time. But I love the randomness of the abrupt farewells & hurling men don’t have fancy editing skills so it’s not cut out. Duignan says this week after talking away for over an hour: “I better go here lads & get my dinner.”

We need more of these type of abrupt farewells, even on tv. Miriam o Callaghan cutting off some blueshirt on Primetime by saying 'We are going to have to leave it there now because I’m genuinely bursting for a shite". Then the studio darkens and the credits roll. I’d even consider paying my licence fee for that

I suppose it’s OK to blame the victim so?