Prepare to welcome your new IMF overlords

Sinn Fein have tried to reclaim the Dail but the Gardai seem to have beaten them back.

A bloke on sky news saying that giving Ireland more money was like giving an alcoholic another drink.

Let the bloodbath begin, cant wait to see what happens to these horrible cunts when they come knocking on the doors. I wonder how many of the big names will fall in the election?

Declan Ganley to have his say on Sky News tonight at 7pm

I tell ya sometimes you have to wonder about the fucking gobshites that sit in the Dail. Check out what Mr O Cuiv said on highland radio.

Say your Prayers

“Prayer is very powerful”

Another one for the international media

thank fuck there is going to be an election to get rid of brain dead cunts like this. No wonder they are pissing themselves laughing at us around the world. Fucking sickening.

Sorry about the language.

Our relative importance to the yengese

What are the Greens playing at with this statement?

We now are in a position where the Government is a lame duck going into these critical negotiations. They will not be in office to implement the policies they agree to, so have no mandate to carry them out. The Greens should either pull out, collapse the Government immediately and delay the talks of the bail out for an election, or support the Government now.

They’re debating our fate in the house of commons live on Sky News now. They’re pissing themselves laughing at us. We’re a joke. I’ve a deceased grand uncle and if he was alive still alive to see what was going on with the Brits bailing us out he’d slit his throat.

Or slit Clowens and Lendahands throats more like. I hope these fuckers get run out of every estate the go into during canvassing for the election.

Christ this is getting messy. The reality is we need an election ASAP, F are down to their last 60 days in power for a very very long time, as Farmer rightly stated above they should not be negotiating the terms of the bailout or forumulating our budget.

The markets have delivered this message too - the bailout was meant to calm things but the Euro is falling again and Portugese yields are on the rise. This could really start to get out of control very quickly.

But an election would delay the budget and the bail out presumably, and IMF/ECB would not be happy with that.

Lots of speculation in all sectors that the euro is facing a massive and very real crisis.

It’s not what the EU/IMF think that people are worried about, it’s what the markets think.

I’m just catching up on the news today, UK media having a laugh that the Dail isn’t sitting today but the British parliament is and they’re discussing our bailout.

You should have heard the riotous laughter in the house of commons when Osborne’s 2006 Times article on the Irish economy was quoted.

I understand that Greens will support the budget and an election will be called after it has been passed.
A new government should really be negotiating with the IMF/ECB imo.

Cowen will surely be gone in the next 24 hours? FF ministers are meeting at the moment I believe.

Re-arranging deck chairs on the Titanic anyway is all they’re doing anyway. Lenihan will have the shortest Taoiseach’s career in the history of the state.

At this stage FF should do the decent thing, get the opposition on board with the budget, let them have their input, get it passed and call an election for January.

It’ll be interesting to see the campaigns for the election though.

Coughlan surely/unfortunately?

Not a chance. Will be Martin, Lenihan or Hannafin. None of them have any credibility whatsoever.