Cause of Kevs business plan?
Ah lads, but you’re an awful eejit. You’ve a lad from a bank looking over things for you? Sure we know that these lads know the score anyway :rolleyes: And McNamaras? C’mon Kev, think again about that one in the context of the other 2 listed out.
2 hours a day is nothing to put towards running your own business. If he can’t find 2 hours a day to run it he probably has severe time management issues which would most likely mean there’s holes somewhere you’re not seeing.
Have you heard of Credit and Revenue checks Mac, the banks have easy free access to them for anyone, and i have a mate looking at them for me, simple as.
I think you are just jealous. Your the eejit for not understanding someone consolidating their time. You obviously have some cushy job and haven’t a clue about what you are talking about.
Anyway, i’m looking for holes, maybe i’ll find them. Fellas seem more interested in running me down rather than giving any suggestions. Which makes this a usless cunt of a forum sometimes. Exceptions to the lads who did genuinely give advice/make fair comment.
You sounding jealous Mac.
if this does go ahead Kev, best of luck with it-I hope your successful
Thanks TASE, we’ll see how it pans out, but nothing ventured and all that.
true- too many hurlers on the ditch on this thread prpjecting negativity- good to see someone getting out & doing something positive
I have Kev, and I’ve used them many times in the past.
You’re a funny sort when you start ranting, raving and psycho analysing people in your replies. Best of luck with it anyway. Whats the other business he’s trying to offload out of interest?
Who was ranting and raving, you were being of absolutely no use, and nothing you said made sense as i had answered all your questions before you’d even commented on this thread. You just presumed it was a scam, and just not a decent offer i happened across.
A Small wedding event business, for people having small weddings at home etc. Huge time and grief in this he told me. Men more annoying than the women too when it came to organising, which surprised me.
He had pride in these businesses, but didn’t have anyone to run them, as they would want a wage and then it wouldn’t be worth the hassle. Get a few bob and get out is his idea i feel. He just doesn’t want his work to go to waste.
@Kev - best of luck with the venture mate.
I am astonished that someone would sell a business making 50k a year for 7.5k, at that rate you will have made your money back in two months. In the normal course of business you will only ever see companies changing hands for multiples of earnings, i.e. 7 or 8 times annual profit.
Is he selling you the business or the company?
How well do you know the guy?
What period was this business clearing 50k? Was it from the most recent set of books? How recent are they? How has the business been doing since then?
How real are the books? Are they audited? Was he paying tax on that profit figure? Maybe he had losses elsewhere so could afford to have a phoney set of books to show a company in profit?
I don’t want to rain on your parade but if something seems to good to be true then it probably is so tread carefully but good luck nonetheless.
Anyway back on topic here - the Independent is reporting record lows for the BOI share price, it’s at 30c. They seem to have forgotten that it was trading around 11/12c in January 2009. They also reported record volumes shorting activity on AIB’s shares, the figure the quoted was 3.7m shares which works out at around 900k - hardly George Soros territory. A terrible paper.
Thanks Tinnion, thats exactly the kind of thing i was looking for, to answer in order;
- The business, it is part of a larger limited company. Its 3 years old, i have the books for everything from day one. It has grown it seems every year in turnover and profit.
- The business cleared 50K for 2009, he paid tax last year, not sure wasit on the 50k though. I asked was there anything owed to Revenue, he said there was, for this year, he would have to pay that for up to now, or take it off the asking price.
- I have my accountant looking at the books, which yer man got dropped in to him. I have to trust my accountant, who is also a mate, to make sure everything is above board. Going on what i know of him and the advice he has given me in the past, he will tell me to drop it if there is even the hint of danger. I don’t know if he has cooked books or whatever. Hopefully if he has we will see it.
Thanks.
Don’t want to drag this off topic. But this “4 year plan” that has just been revealed is fairly vague. It certainly wouldn’t give me any confidence if I were an investor.
Dsiappointing to see all the lads having a pop at kev here…fair play to him, yet another example as to how Kev is a confidence guy, he has the balls to go start his own business while insecure lads like Mac and WTB can only snipe and someday dream of having his tescicular fotitude in these uncertain times
-
The minimum wage is cut by one euro to €7.65;
-
VAT will increase 1pc to 22pc in 2013 and to 23pc in 2014;
-
Corporation tax will remain at 12.5pc;
-
Public sector workforce to be cut by 24,750, bringing levels back to 2005 levels;
-
Student fees will increase;
-
Water metering will be brought in by 2014;
-
Carbon tax charges will double to €30 a tonne, raising €330m.
Can we move this bullshit about kev’s business adventures to another thread. The country is in meltdown.
Four year plan currently being announced. Pissing in the wind. We can’t afford the bailout no matter what they do. It’s a structured default or the stone age.
Absolutely incredible stuff coming from Cowen and Lenihan. They’re talking like they have the problem solved. Either they have absolutely no idea what’s going on or they are lying through their teeth.
Wait, here comes Vincent…
They are codding us runt. I think it’s a case of get the IMF money and hope O’Cuiv’s prayers work
One other thing I urge you to ensure your accountant is a fully paid up member of Chartered Accountants Ireland. You want to ensure you’re dealing with someone who is highly qualified and full of integrity and the chartered accountant designation is a surefire way of ensuring this. If you want to locate your nearest chartered accountant you can easily do this on www.icai.ie
Best regards
bt
They are pissing down or necks and telling us it’s raining while they are both lying and have no idea whats going on
Lenihan replying to Vincent with clenched fists. The bailout is just “firepower” he’s saying. Sweet jesus.
Cowen is answering questions in Irish
Looking forward to the dole que after all those years of college. I’ll get a kick out of a cunt like having that luck.
Puke - Excellent phrase “tescicular fortitude”