Presents for Maddy

Well-wishers have sent hundreds of Christmas cards and presents for missing Madeleine McCann to her parents.

Madeleine McCann went missing in MayKate and Gerry McCann have received “a post bag full of cards and presents for the children, including Madeleine”, according to the family’s spokesman Clarence Mitchell.

The couple, from Rothley, Leicestershire, have two-year-old twins, Sean and Amelie, who are expected to be given the gifts sent directly to them.

Mr Mitchell said: "Kate and Gerry are strengthened by the sympathy and support that has been shown for them at this time of year.

“They are extremely grateful to everyone who is supporting them and remembering Madeleine at Christmas time.”

Earlier this week, the couple said Christmas would be an incredibly difficult time if Madeleine was not found before then.

They said they planned to have a very quiet, private Christmas with family in the UK.

Writing in his blog on the findmadeleine.com website Gerry McCann said: “As the end of the year approaches we would like to thank everyone who has offered support over the last seven months and we ask you to stay with us as the search for our daughter continues.”

The couple, both Catholics, are thought to be staying in Rothley for Christmas and are expected to attend midnight mass on Christmas Eve, where prayers will be said for their missing daughter.

Madeleine’s grandmother, Eileen McCann, 67, said she will not celebrate Christmas this year but will leave a present on her granddaughter’s bed as usual.

People should leave them alone. Unless the presents contain some kind of missing person finder machine how is this helping.

Arse. Grandmother should go off and die the fook!

What next? Trevor Deely’s ma searching the shops frantically trying to buy him a Nintendo Wii?

Hope she has more luck in that search!

One of the lads wrote on my leaving card from work something along the lines of:

Hi Farmer,

Best of luck in the future. Sorry that I can’t make your leaving drinks but I’ve been away for the last while.

Trev

(then the killer line)

P.S. Don’t tell my parents that you heard from me

Also last night myself, Clarkey and Timofte were discussing if anyone wrote a leaving email for Trev when he left Bank of Ireland. We concluded that someone would have if he had just told someone that he was leaving…

My going away card simply read:

I’m lost,

Trev

I gave Maddy’s parents “Britney Spears’s Guide To Good Parenting”. On page 51 paragraph 10 it states:

If you want to get pissed out of your face on cocktails make sure to bring your kids, it will teach them what their sad little lives will be like when they grow up. Do not leave them in your house on their own!!

I was going to give the book to them last year but never got around to it!

http://www.trevdeeley.com/

He’s doing well for himself

Reports The Evening Standard:
The McCanns are set to turn the story of their daughter into a film. Kate and Gerry are in negotiations with the world’s largest talent and entertainment agency, IMG, in a deal which could be worth millions. The money would help fund the search for Madeleine amid fears that the 1.2 million raised from public donations will soon run out.

Wheres Maddy?

[quote=“Flano”]Reports The Evening Standard:
The McCanns are set to turn the story of their daughter into a film. Kate and Gerry are in negotiations with the world’s largest talent and entertainment agency, IMG, in a deal which could be worth millions. The money would help fund the search for Madeleine amid fears that the 1.2 million raised from public donations will soon run out.[/quote]

Let’s hope they don’t lose the actress playing Maddie before the film shoots!

That story about the film is made up, right?

Or am I starting to go / already gone completely insane?

I can picture the McCanns asking for it to be filmed in Australia or somewhere as it’d be too painful to go back to Portugal.

Mother of God, a fecking film. And the McCann’s themselves are involved.