Not far off having a man bun at this stage
I haven’t shaved since the 20th of March
Let herself loose with a 5 and ( ) a 3 at the weekend. I was quite surprised at how much instruction was required, and was substantially less surprised to see how little of my advice was heeded. Raking clumps of hair off the garden lawn is another of those “that’s so covid” moments.
Now that she’s had some practice, I’ll let her have a go at my hair this weekend.
More fucking traitors
It’s like the Brass Eye episode on dentists.
The black market right has been booming across the board I’m told
I only go to two barbers, one in town for the past 15 odd years and one local one.
I got a phone call off the local one on Saturday asking if I wanted a hair cut. As I’m sporting a Covid Kenny Miller, I declined.
Work colleague is after buying a voucher for her local hairdressers. Think she said it was 50 euro.
Anyway, It will count as a deposit towards her first haircut or whatever when it does reopen and she’ll have an appointment secured within the first week it reopens.
Not a bad deal tbf.
Anyone bought a hair clippers online lately? Amazon ones are delivering in late June. We’ll all be wookies by then. I’ve three generations of McNulty’s to do and don’t want to hassle Bob Flaherty.
Bobeen is a great man at whipping away the daggings.
Buy a few Alice bands to tide ye over
I’ll swap you a set of wahl pro clippers for a post driver
Did a DIY job on the mullet forming at the back of my head where the hairline intercedes with the neck.
Didn’t turn out too bad.
12 weeks in… I’m like a Turkish member of the Beatles.
I reached breaking point tonight, went out for a jog and it felt like I was wearing a woolly hat.
Anyway got the missus to trim it up a bit, not as short as usual I left her a margin for error. To be fair she did a grand job, I’ve paid money for a lot worse.
I trimmed the beard then as well, I’m like a new man after it.
When are the barbers reopening?
20th July.
I think I’m going to keep it the way it is for a while post lockdown. I don’t mind it long as long as I get someone to cut the hairs on the back of my neck every few weeks
I’m all in now on the long hair.