Prime Time investigates the knackers

Surprise there is no thread on this. A bit of an eye-opener, the fighting was definitely a highlight. I’d love to know if there were actually any digs thrown in the Mullingar riot, it looked as if they were just chucking stuff at each other, gesticulating, and dancing around like fools.

I was laughing non-stop throughout that.

I know there were guys beating the shit out of each other and people having shite wedding days and living in squalor but I just couldn’t stop laughing at their carry on.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I was laughing non-stop throughout that.

I know there were guys beating the shit out of each other and people having shite wedding days and living in squalor but I just couldn’t stop laughing at their carry on.[/quote]
that was some getup the bride and her bridesmaids were wearin,im no fashion critic but black and white polka dots and then the bubble like cart behind the horse fukin cringeworthy,couple a nasty pieces a work in it aswell they bring a lot a shit on themselves,they seem to want everything for nothing yet dont want to contribute anything to society,one law for the settled people none for travellers

A 28-year-old Dublin man’s claim that he was defamed after he was wrongly accused of stealing a toy duck by a security guard has been dismissed.

David Mongan’s action, which was in its third day before a High Court jury, was struck out by Mr Justice Eamon De Valera following legal argument made on behalf of the defendants.

Mr Mongan claimed he was defamed when a security guard at Smyths Toy Superstores on the Belgard Road Tallaght on November
27, 2007 asked him in a loud voice in front of other shoppers: “Where’s the duck? I know you have it. I want to see it. Take it out. I’d like to see where the duck is and what have you done with it.”

Mr Mongan, a member of the Travelling Community, of Owendoher Haven, Ballyboden, Rathfarnham Dublin 16, brought a High Court action seeking damages against Smyth’s Toys, Smyth’s Toy’s Holdings, and Smyth’s Toys properties Ltd, and security company Goldforce Ltd T/a Goldforce Security Management.

He alleged that following the incident he suffered from depression, which became so bad that at one point he considered taking his own life. The defendants had denied all the claims against them.

:guns:

Traveller in using the defamation card shocker.

mon the ´boden… :guns:

You couldn’t be up to those cream quackers.

Gardaí are treating as suspicious a fire at a house bought for a Traveller family in Ballyshannon, Co Donegal.

There was much controversy following the decision Donegal County Council’s recent decision to purchase the house, at a cost of more than €230,000, to provide social housing for Travellers.

[quote=“Chavez, post: 736337, member: 1565”]Gardaí are treating as suspicious a fire at a house bought for a Traveller family in Ballyshannon, Co Donegal.

There was much controversy following the decision Donegal County Council’s recent decision to purchase the house, at a cost of more than €230,000, to provide social housing for Travellers.[/quote]