Pub Toilet Reviews

Briody’s Marlborough St.: has almost boiling water coming from the taps which is admirable in Coronavirusland. No non boiling water option however. Actual toilet facilities: grand - but just one cubicle.

The Flowing Tide, Abbey Street

On the surface, ok. Two urinals and a cubicle with an air blade type drier with soap and warm water.

Reality is toilets are rarely cleaned and have a real dirty feel to them. I am informed that the ladies are pretty terrible also.

The Long Hall: a noble pub but notoriously pissy smelling toilets. Just not worth it taking a table near them.

The advent of craft beer has spelt bad news for pub toilets all over the country alas

Not to mention the auld cocaine.

The worse the loos are the better the pub.

Mulligans, Poolbeg Street

Excellent facilities. Spacious and spotlessly clean.

Better the pint moreso

The International Bar, Wicklow st.

It’s toilets are also International, in that they feel like they were imported straight from a Mexican prison. The lads jacks has recently been re-tiled. It’s still manky and stinks of piss.

It’s the people that work in there, animals.

I cannot disagree.

Are they the facilities down a treacherous set of steps.

No. They are pretty bad too. Im talking about the ones on ground level.

A noble spot. The pub not the toilets mind you.
The upstairs has carpet on the walls.

Tom Barry’s Barrack’s St Cork- spotless

I’d often drink in the station in didsbury. Before it changed hands recently the Jax were so bad the whole place stank. I asked herself to come in for a drink once . She declined , informing me that it smelt of piss from across the road, and we are talking a big wide busy main road here.
The most memorable comment was from my great pal and wag, our old full back now sadly passed on to Banbridge, who emerged one afternoon saying “jaysus, ebola wouldn’t survive in that place”
I never advanced into the actual shitter, but it must have been medieval