Pubs opening

People got used to drinking at home during GFC in 2008.
Pubs are finished. They had it good for long enough.

Prices charged in cities by pubs are silly money.

Pubs still have a very important role to play.

They are in decline agreed but tbh I have no interest in drinking at home or in anyone’s house . I still enjoy a few pints at the weekend in a few rural pubs and the odd trip to a city is grand for a few pints .

Many more will go in the next couple of years but they still are great .

I’ve no interest in drinking at home.

Have little interest in drinking in general, other than an odd burst every now and again but it’s purely a social thing.

I wouldn’t see that as a danger. I think people will really miss the pubs and their former clientele will return, maybe some new customers even on top of that.

Drinking in houses is a load of nonsense yeah. Drinking with the same people all the time.

It’s amazing how you can widen your circle in pubs and make connections with new people.

They are a great way of randomly bumping into old friends and keeping touch.

Síbín’s are back baby

Clancy’s is decent.

Half the craic of pubs is the randomers/local auld lads sure. Lads here must be fierce anti-social

If you don’t come home from a night out without meeting at least 10 randomers that you didn’t plan on meeting, you’ve had a shit night.

Whetherspoons Are after saying they expect to be opening in June.

I’m dying for a pint but I’ll wait not getting my money

They’ll be a large number of people social distancing from Wetherspoons when pubs are allowed open.

I’d pay a tenner for a seat at the bar, but at a table? Fcuk that. I’ll stay home.

Lads need to realise the pubs are gone in Ireland

Where did they move to?

Everything has to change for everything to stay the same.

Same place we buried all the semtex

Could you stay in a hotel near your workplace and, if you could, would the bar be open?