Pubs opening

Correct

Was it a tree or right of way, heard a few stories

Just awakardness.The father in law told me that some fella tidyied up an entrance he shared with this auld lad, anyways a bit of stone was removed not a wall as such just a pile of rocks really and the auld lad make yer man put them all back where they were.

Yatesy is gonna sort this all out now on newstalk

Fucking off to Wales ain’t gonna work for this problem kiddo

Not many people seem to be missing the pubs. I’d say a few generations didn’t realise how cheap it is to drink at home and with the weather it’s preferable to drinking in a pub.

Pubs are really only for people with young kids or who hate their families to escape from them

All pubs that serve food will open at the same time as restaurants, and then all the rest of the publicans will go mental and they’ll be allowed open as well

I’d say most pubs are for auld lads looking for someone to talk to

They fall under the hate their families/wives category

I’d absolutely murder 6-8 pints of hating my wife right now.

Where did I have my first drink? The pub, a pint of smithwicks with a dash of TK red lemonade … I hated it, I hated the taste and the smell but there was no other feeling like having a pint in the pub when becoming the legal age and graduating from a coke and a packet of tayto to the feeling of superiority over your younger siblings.

The Pub is more than a place to drink, the pub is the community centre for some , a place to wet the baby’s head , the place to raise a glass to the recently passed , or the christenings , the weddings , the birthdays and the local club winning the cup.

The pub is for some, a lifeline, a place of sanctuary and escape.
The pub is a place to watch the racing or the big match.
The pub is a place for the local were the bar staff know with a nod of the head that he or she is ready for the same again.
The pub is where someone feels wanted and safe
The pub is where someone can, if they want to just be on their own.
The pub is where most of our top surgeons, solicitors, and business executives learned how to master their confidence to become what they are and helped them pay their way through college by working there.

The pub is where our kids learned a skill so they could travel the world and never be stuck for a job to pay their way.
The pub is where some of us started work and to this day still work there because there is nothing more in this world we would rather do.
The pub is steeped in our history from the first known pub The Brazen Head which still stands proud to this day to the modern trendy bars of Camden and Dawson street.
Poets and writers like Kavanagh, Beckett, Wilde, and the great Behan himself found inspiration in the great pubs.

The Irish pub is inspirational all over the world and often copied but never equalled.
The pub is where you will find our most famous export, the mighty pint of Guinness. The pub is where you will have the best pint of plain and when you leave these shores you spend your time thinking there’s no place like home for a pint of stout.

The pub is the place that 90% of visitors to our Island say is a must for their trip.
The pubs are the landmarks to navigate the cities.
These times are uncharted waters for the Irish pub and the uncertainty of what is to come is frightening for the thousands of staff and the families of staff.

Unfortunately, some Irish pubs now closed for Covid 19 will not re-open as some were hanging by a tread yet remained open to service their community.
The Pubs of Ireland that can reopen will do and they will open to the highest standards of hygiene and social distancing that is set out by the HSE and the WHO.

The pub is and will remain the safest place to have a drink, your local publican will ensure the safety of you the customer as it is as important to keep ourselves as safe as we keep you.
But many of these great little pubs, often boasting the family name above the front door for generations, are now under threat.

So please keep in mind the comments to fake news on social media have an impact on the 50,000-industry staff who like some of you, are fearing for their livelihood’s.

Several in rural Ireland may never open again and in cities like Dublin, to answer Leopold Bloom’s puzzle, we may soon be able to cross Dublin without passing one – for many could be shut for good.
Let’s hope it doesn’t come to that - for our beloved pubs are more than last chance saloons.
I for one will be going for a pint when it is safe to do so knowing full well my safety is paramount from my
local.
The Bankers is like all pubs looking forward to opening our doors to greet you all. It will be different but we will adapt.
#supportyourlocal
SlĂĄinte

First pint was in the Ostman in Waterford. 15 years of age, Harp, playing a game of pool. The Ostman was about 5 doors up from BBC Downes’s which in turn was about 5 doors up from the Blue Haven. All of those pubs were friendly spots for the underage drinker. The Ostman and the Blue Haven are gone donkeys years at this stage.

De la Salle Jersey At 1.06 @Fagan_ODowd? He mentioned Passage

What’s your feeling about when the pubs reopen @Lazarus? You seem to have some skin in the game. It’ll definitely have to be brought forward to the date on which pubs with food license reopen, fair is fair, so that’s third week of June? The other thing is will this be feasible when pubs are only allowing maybe 30% of their normal occupancy?

Benches in car parks, or on footpaths and roads will be the temporary solution I think

A bottle of Bulmers in Jack’s Inn aged 17 during the Wild Rose Festival,I sent one of the older lads to the bar for a couple of us younger looking lads and we sat in the pool room drinking them thinking we were the dogs bollix