I used to tip down there the odd sunday afternoon in my youth alright. Hazy memories.
[QUOTE=“Faldo, post: 1106710, member: 1520”]Fucking raging lads…down in ennistymon with herself (who is 6mts pregnant)decided to have a few pints and watch the game,went into a pub called Eugene’s (mcnamaras)got served promptly and with half a smile.lifted over a chair for herself (I stayed standing)
The owner came over took the chair off her and said you don’t move the furniture around in my pub.I’ve a seating plan and the chairs and stools stay where they are.
One small little tv in the place l,no room really but people in a bar will make their own room and find space themselves.he moved two couples before we cam in…
I promptly fucked him out of it and walked out the door with 20/25 people following behind…
So Eugene’s (mcnamaras) in ennistymon…avoid!![/QUOTE]
The lad who runs Slatterys at Beggars bush used to (probably still does) carry on with that making people stand or sit in places for matches like he was orchestrating some kind of pub feng shui
It was business not pleasure I’m afraid,staying in the beautiful Kinvara tonight,currently on my 7th pint in a lovely establishment called connollys.
only bad thing I have to say about this place is they have a lot of shite hanging on the walls for tourists to be gauking at.
@Kinvara’s Passion could probably tell ye more about the place
[QUOTE=“Faldo, post: 1106987, member: 1520”]
only bad thing I have to say about this place is they have a lot of shite hanging on the walls for tourists to be gauking at.
@Kinvara’s Passion could probably tell ye more about the place[/QUOTE]
Sure you are a tourist ya cunt
PM me next time your coming out and I’ll tell Cathal to hang a few pictures of the Dunmore McHale’s team from the 70s and 80s and maybe a few Stockwell and Purcell portrait’s, would that suit you?
Went down to the fraggy shore I think it’s called this morning to clear the head and walk off the breakfast.lovely aera…
Mad Alex. A fucking lunatic.
That’s a lovely spot. Got a resurfacing recently which made a great job of it.
I’m down your way, listening to the match with the FIL and he roaring obscenities into the radio. Kevin Walsh didn’t appear to have much of a plan today.
True,awful result for galway.Shane walsh carrying inj still…he needs time off big time
[QUOTE=“Faldo, post: 1106710, member: 1520”]Fucking raging lads…down in ennistymon with herself (who is 6mts pregnant)decided to have a few pints and watch the game,went into a pub called Eugene’s (mcnamaras)got served promptly and with half a smile.lifted over a chair for herself (I stayed standing)
The owner came over took the chair off her and said you don’t move the furniture around in my pub.I’ve a seating plan and the chairs and stools stay where they are.
One small little tv in the place l,no room really but people in a bar will make their own room and find space themselves.he moved two couples before we cam in…
I promptly fucked him out of it and walked out the door with 20/25 people following behind…
So Eugene’s (mcnamaras) in ennistymon…avoid!![/QUOTE]
Eyebrows were arched recently in Clare with the publication of the expenses incurred by candidates in last June’s county council elections. The top spenders included Cllr Tony Mulqueen (FG), who spent €6,531, Cllr Michael Begley (Ind) €6,173, Eugene McNamara (Ind) €5,541, Cllr Pat Hayes (FF) €5,830 and Cllr Brian Meaney (Greens) €5,180. Mr. McNamara, an Ennistymon publican, did not get elected, even though he ran a sleek campaign with snazzy suit, shiny car and Obamaesque posters.
Spent Sunday afternoon/evening in Sober Lane. When you buy a round they flip a coin and if it comes up for you then the next round is free. Fell out of the place!
Why didn’t you say hello to me?
The one in Irishtown? Been cleaning up on that the last couple of times I’ve been in, but the sideways baseball cap wearing twat pouring the Guinness puts me off the place.
Sober Lane in Cork. Sullivans Quay I think
I wa
I was afraid,very afraid…
anyone heading in for pints in The Temple Bar later on?
a competitive 7.50 euro will be the the going rate for a pint bottle word has it
[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1108215, member: 367”]anyone heading in for pints in The Temple Bar later on?
a competitive 7.50 euro will be the the going rate for a pint bottle word has it[/QUOTE]
I’m meeting some pals in Sweetmans later, having seen the state of town earlier I’m starting to regret it already.
might head to The Oliver St. John Gogarty and Buskers later on myself
met my missus in Buskers to her eternal shame
I watched Ireland Holland 2001 in Buskers. Haven’t set foot in the place since.