I am a freeman of coursing pubs Murty’s and McHugh’s, Liscannor.
Which pub in Ennistymon has the beer mats all over the walls?
you probably mean eugenes?
Ya that’s the one. I knew it was a “name”.
Daly’s is one of the maddest spots I was ever in.
Maddest in a good way, Runt? I’ll be pinting in Ennistymon sat and sun week.
Dalys is a bit weird.
Murty ran off with Dalys wife about 10 years ago, in a town that size these things tend to get noticed.
so its one or the other, there’s no between…i’m with murty
altho, there is one of Dalys daughters who is an absolute stunner, but i wouldnt cross the divide for a woman. that would kick it all off again
BTW, if you are a legendary matchmaker, and the lad who owns the pub across the street runs off with the missus, its not good for business
Mad as in full of the type of loon balls that seem very prevalent in west Clare. Lads in leather waist coats and long hair.
It’s the only time I’ve ever seen a man lose money on a pub trick that he suggested himself.
in otherwards, you’ll fit in fine SS, keep to the main st
I would be surprised if SS didn’t at least have a leather jacket.
batchelor festival time…
Would it be worth a look up there midweek KC? Off for a week and wondering would a spin up there be worth it?
yes definitely, its full of hot chicks
It’ll be off the hook mate.
Fallon’s, Dean Street, Dublin 8.
that was a v good shout from SS earlier…great pub
Praise from Kid Chocolate and touching TG4’s Eibhlin Ni Choisteala’s right hand in the same 24 hours. What an amazing few days I’ve had.
How did you have the opportunity to feel her hand? Here, do you read your pms at all? Sent you one a few days ago which hasn’t been replied to but not to worry i have a more important question i need to ask you…
She walked up to me and introduced herself mate. Mesmerising I must say.
Excellent shout!
I think I’ve mentioned it on here before but Bowes on fleet st. is the job - savage guinness