Put the phones behind the bar

A5 ! Booooom :passenger_ship:

That’s an A1 post.

Yet another of your trademark about turns :rollseyes:

What? That’s gone over a year, mate…and even then I was only on it for a short period as I didn’t realise you don’t need an active FB to use their messenger… in short, stick it up your bollox you cunt…

Fuck off with the humility, you’re a social media star.

You’ve seen my latest video :flushed:

The phones aren’t the problem here chaps. The problem is people engaging in abhorrent behavior.

true, future stars of the GGA shouldn’t be chewing their lips

disgusting

Phones don’t record people, rappers do…

Exactly.

There shouldn’t be a blanket wide requirement to remove all phones. People (especially mates) should have enough cop on to leave their phones in their pockets when the chat is being had and equally someone shouldn’t be crucified if they are on it for a while. It usually comes back around.

the world has moved on, people need to embrace it, embrace change and modern technology, I can just picture a load of dinosaurs in Jimmy Shitehawk’s pub in Gortnabollix, putting their phones into a plastic bag and tieing with bawling twine to leave behind the counter

You really have a gift for taking the reader in to the essence of rural Ireland . A modern Alice Taylor .

Bailing twine eh? And here’s me thinking of using a shoelace off my roaster brown shoes…

Have ye an emergency plan put in place if the wives need to contact ye?

Any pubs with no phone reception? The Ouncle House in Dungarvan, Co. Kilkenny is about the only one I know.

Lads insisting on phones being put behind the bar are bigger wankers than lads who sit on their phones. Making a big deal about a proper session, with proper pints and no phones, trying to manufacture atmosphere and craic, fuck off. They’re are as bad as the lads with Christmas jumpers.

nothing worse than manufactured craic on a session

That’s a very valid point and well said… When I initially said it it was more in reference to a rare possible wild weekend - like celebrating a team win or a lively stag.

Lads going for a few scoops like @Locke and looking to make up rules like the 12 pubs shit is pathetic.

do the phones have to be turned off before putting them in the bag? is there a penalty if a phone goes off in the bag

How are they going to get a few bets on?