Question for the techies

You can buy an external cd drive for a tenner that would probably have r/w

:+1:thanks

Is there anyone out there that’s actually happy anymore?

Edit @TheUlteriorMotive , I just saw your post on the ravenous thread. I’d say you’re fairly content

I’d say a techie would be the least qualified to answer that

I had a Diet Coke and a double macchiato after it.

I’ve to interview somebody at 2.

How do I find the IP address of software that I am downloading from a Windows 10 application? I am only getting a download speed of 67kb/s despite having a decent connection speed. I want to run a trace route on the download to see what might be causing it

What ye reckon lads. If ye were on man v food, what do you think would be the largest ye could come up with. Forget about all this spicy shite. Plain honest to good food. I reckon 5lbs is my limit.

Half that at best for me , you’d wanna see the Tony’s bistros challenge in north main st , Cork , you’d need to be a feckin glutton to get even one third of the way through it

Cracking normal breakfast in there

Never had it but my smallie rated it and he’s a beast for the grub

I had two open excel files yesterday done and dusted.

I presumed that autosave was on but came online to notice all my work had been lost in yesterdays sitting. I have tried to go File>Open>Autorecover lost file but it has not worked.

Any other tips or have I lost all my work? Thanks.

https://www.ablebits.com/office-addins-blog/2014/05/26/recover-unsaved-excel-file/

What is a vector file format?

graphics - based on cartesian plane - x,y,z like

I see, fascinating stuff.
To be more precise how do I supply images in a vector file format?

save it as .svg or .pdf

@Copper_pipe @TreatyStones my young wan has an iPhone 8 and has full bars,she can make phone calls but has not internet.I know nothing about iPhones.Help please.

What network?

Just happen today or been the same for a few days?

On wifi or on the network?

Is data turned off?