TP Links are grand yokes.
Any idea if there is a good product to bounce a wifi signal to an external building. I have a tried the tp link but no good. (Mightbe because of the sub board). Any recommendations would be great
have you looked at an outdoor router?
Try the TP-link base module in the main house on the same circuit as the sub-board.
Also make sure you’re using the latest and fastest model of TP-Link. Don’t mix different types of TP-Links in the same house.
No. I am a luddite.
As a short term solution try lifting the router higher up off the ground. Give it an airier location if you can. With a less obstructed route to where you want the signal.
is running a cable completely out of the question to the external?
if it is you could look at running a cable to an antenna, then having an antenna at the out building, point to point that’s called, look that up.
Running a cable is the last resort even though it’s the best answer just want to avoid digging the yard up (again).
Will look up the point to point
Jaysus TFK lands better answers than google
you might not have to dig up anything. You could clip it to a fence, unless the external building is in the middle of a field.
It’s a bit in the open
If there is any monitors 20/21 inch going woth a hdmi connection (laptop only has hmdi connection) ill take it off you and pay postage too.
Why do people CC themselves on emails?
to send a copy to yourself, if you want your response to stay in the inbox, not just sent items. It’s to do with rules in some email clients where you want specific mails to go to specific folders.
Seems pointless and creating needless cluter
it absolutely is and is the sole remit of incessantly anal wankers.
the best ever is company blasted emails which hundreds of knob ends reply all to.
They should be the first lads on the “tap on the shoulder” list
How far away from the modem house is it?
Jaysus lads, whatever about islands in the kitchen, but if we’re building houses for our Modems, the townie cunts are really gonna lose it.