Quick question

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1056246, member: 112”]Some people would have their chromecast up in the bedroom or something, and the laptop downstairs, and want to watch a movie without bringing it up. just as an example. or it can be handy if you downloaded a movie to your phone to cast off it, as there are some very good apps for downloading movies to mobile devices.

The real player one is fine too. There are a fuck load of ways to do it. Just do whatever is handiest.[/QUOTE]

Are you on commission for that yoke or something?

I wish I knew what you lads are talking about here, sounds like great craic…

@Gman, I might take you up on that last post, however… Say one had an android tablet, where and how would one go about downloading movies? Would they not take up a large chunk of space, or is it a delete as you go job?

Moviebox is a smashing app - using it on the ipad at the moments. All latest releases and box sets in HD which you can stream or download. My next step is to try and cast them to TV using Chromecast or another avenue. Can’t seem to get Chrome itself to cast unfortunately. Netflix, youtube etc is fine.

Have you tried RealPlayer Cloud?

No but I will. Does it only cast downloaded files or can you play and cast the stream?

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1056222, member: 1”]So stop looking on the app store for Plex and download it to your laptop. You don’t need an app.
Don’t use RealPlayer. Plex is infinitely better and far less bloated.[/QUOTE]
Ok you are making the strongest argument, bud so I’ll go with you. Will you be online later if I need some assistance? I tend to panic with these things if it is not clearly laid out step by step on what I have to do.

Both. You need to stream through it though from what I remember.

By the way, thanks @Gman[/USER] , [USER=109]@Mac[/USER] and [USER=1]@Rocko . This really is a great little community when we all work together like this.

That’s easy for you to say, I asked @Gman a question a full five minutes ago and he has still not replied. This place is a sham.

Anything I can help you with, bro?

Having read this thread from start to finish, no, but thanks.

Why are people bumping this really boring thread?

Bro, we know you’re up off the couch doing pelvic floor exercises on an hourly basis but some of us are still TV vegetables.

[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1056284, member: 168”]I wish I knew what you lads are talking about here, sounds like great craic…

@Gman, I might take you up on that last post, however… Say one had an android tablet, where and how would one go about downloading movies? Would they not take up a large chunk of space, or is it a delete as you go job?[/QUOTE]

sorry for the delay buddy.

google showbox apk. download the app. make sure your security settings can let you install third party apps. install. download or stream your movie of choice. They are generally 500mb in size. I’d often download, and I’ve 48GB on the phone anyway, but I’d put them into my dropbox folder and store them there so when I delete them off the phone I’ll still have them if I want them.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1056336, member: 112”]sorry for the delay buddy.

google showbox apk. download the app. make sure your security settings can let you install third party apps. install. download or stream your movie of choice. They are generally 500mb in size. I’d often download, and I’ve 48GB on the phone anyway, but I’d put them into my dropbox folder and store them there so when I delete them off the phone I’ll still have them if I want them.[/QUOTE]

Wow, just wow. Cheers, mate.

and in case you ever missed the other geek talk other threads, download mobdro while you are at it too. lost of good free streams for loads of tv stations across the globe. very handy for watching live sports. and it has chromecast abilities too.

Chromecast ?

Also PopcornTime for streaming from the laptop to Chromecast. Great range of new films, excellent quality.

ask @Horsebox

:confused: