RAVENOUS (Part 1)

how do measure that?

My finger.

Probably about right for a thick steak.

@TheUlteriorMotive, I’d have to agree with Chef here. 90 minutes sounds way too long. Fair play for reverse searing the steaks though mate.

A lovely bit of tea this evening, courtesy of my good pals at The Dough Bros. The fennel salami from The Wooded Pig is as nice as I’ve eaten.

If you’re not measuring the internal temperature you’re at nothing. Guesswork otherwise

After 45 minutes at 100 it’s at 48 degrees centigrade.

I’ll bring it up a bit more as I’m not a lion.

Catering chips are lovely!

25 Likes

Magic

Perfect, I’d prefer a bit of blood myself but that’s outstanding.

Thanks to your advice. I gave it an hour an 100 Celsius. Seared it 2 minutes each side twice.

I’ve a bit left for a sandwich tomorrow.

Ladybird this bit for me

All meat is better if you let it rest after you cook it. I think it makes it more tender. The foil keeps the heat in.

It allows the juices displaced during cooking to go back into the meat and stops it drying out when cut.

That was a grand bit of reading there… Well done @TheUlteriorMotive and @Tierneevin1979 . @Fagan_ODowd 's chop won the day however.

Is that pepper sauce? Was looking forward to the m and s bearnaise

I had pepper and bernaise. Bernaise in photo

Bernaise was far Nicer. Pepper was shite.

It’s a TFK tradition, tinfoil hat.